Manage Your
Information


RefWorks
Login | Tutorial

Reference Manager
Info | Classes

EndNote

More Research Tools
Find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...

Jump to: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z

TitleDescription (click link for more info) Choose A Content Type Choose An Access Type
A "One-Search" Option: SummonSummon is a Google-like discovery tool that searches across the CWRU libraries' scholarly content including books, journals, newspapers, images, databases,...[more info]
AAS@Case--African American Scholars at CaseAAS@Case is a digital initiative that focuses on the presence of African Americans at Case Western Reserve University since its...[more info]Images
Video
Public
Academic Charts OnlineA single search of international charting albums and singles under exclusive academic licence from Billboard, the Official Charts Company.[more info]Directory
Audio
Case only
Academic Search CompleteThis scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Access Ohio - Newspapers Access 50 Ohio titles under one searchable link. Use for industry and economic information, company data, and more.[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Access UN (United Nations)Access UN indexes current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
AccessMedicine Provides answers to clinical questions from recognized sources. [more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Case only
Accounting and TaxProvides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
ACLS Humanities E-Book Humanities E-Book is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities.[more info]
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)Full-text collection of ACM periodicals and proceedings. Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals...[more info]Full text
Reviews
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ACS (American Chemical Society) JournalsACS Publications provides abstracts and full text for journals and magazines from the American Chemical Society. This site is the...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
ACS Directory of Graduate Education (DGR)Most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada.[more info]DirectoryPublic
African American Studies CenterThe AASC provides access to reference resources in African American studies. References include: the Encyclopedia of African American History; Black...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
African-American Poetry (1760-1900)Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. Use Search by Collection...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Ageline Provides bibliographic coverage on aging in social, psychological, health-related and economic contexts. Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons....[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
AGRICOLACitations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. [more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ALA Guide to General Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)19th Century Masterfile is an index to historical research prior to 1925.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Alt HealthWatchFocus on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
America: History and LifeA comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
American and English LiteratureFull text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic...[more info]OhioLINK
American DramaNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLink eBook center.[more info]Full textOhioLINK
American National BiographyOffers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Case only
American Periodical Series OnlineContains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
American Poetry (1600-1900)Collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry. Contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Ancestry Library Edition (1300- )Genealogical coverage of the U.S. and the U.K., including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Annual ReviewsAnnual collections of critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 30 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Case only
Anthropology Plus--Discontinued See ArticleFirstProvides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
APA PsycNET A search platform designed specifically to deliver American Psychological Association content. Search and discover behavioral science content efficiently with APA's...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Case only
APS ( American Periodical Series Online)American Periodicals Series Online(APS Online) includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
ArchiveGridArchiveGrid is an important destination for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Art Full Text [1984- present] (H.W. Wilson)Researchers can track the careers of artists, review their materials and methods, and find books by them, as well as...[more info]OhioLINK
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)Biography Reference Bank offers the in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography and Wilson's World Authors series, the thorough periodicals coverage...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language)Contains nearly 2,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing....[more info]Full textOhioLINK
ArticleFirst (OCLC)Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject areas. Index covers...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexIndex and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities. The database covers 1,144 arts and humanities journals and...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
ARTstor (Faculty-request instructor priviledges at ksl-eresources@case.eduFaculty/Instructors-please request instructor priviledges at ksl-eresources@case.edu. ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in...[more info]ImagesCase only
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams CenterExplore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
ASM Handbooks OnlineThe ASM Handbook series is the industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals...[more info]Full text
E-books
Case only
ASM Medical Materials Database The Medical Materials Database brings to your desktop a comprehensive and authoritative set of mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug...[more info]Full textCase only
ASMD--Aerospace Structural Metals Database The Aerospace Structural Metals Database (ASMD) contains more than 80,000 data curves on over 231 alloys used in the aerospace,...[more info]Full textCase only
Associations Unlimited InternationalContains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including...[more info]Full text
Directory
Case only
ATLASerials, Religion Collection Offers full text for over 211,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion...[more info]Full textCase only
BCC Research Market ForecastingIndustry analysis and market forecasts for economic,scientific, global development in 19 industries.Features Upcoming, Just Released, Most Popular reports; archived past...[more info]Full textCase only
Bibliography of Native North Americans Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering native North American culture, history, and life. [more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Bibliography
OhioLINK
Bibliography of the History of ArtBHA on the Getty Web site offers both basic and advanced search modules, and can be searched by subject, artist,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Biography and Genealogy Master IndexThis index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Biography Reference Bank Provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. BRB...[more info]Full text
Images
OhioLINK
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biological Abstracts contains references...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Bond Search (see tab in Mergent Online)Covers corporate (200K) and municipal (1.2M) bonds (pre-1990s) in 26 industry codes plus unassigned. Historical ratings from S&P, Moody's, Fitch,...[more info]Full textCase only
Brands and their CompaniesLists manufacturers and distributors from both the public and private sectors, covers more than 426,000 U.S. consumer brands; 115,000 manufacturers,...[more info]Company information
Reference works
Case only
Britannica Online The Britannica Online is a combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and...[more info]Full textCase only
BrowZine (iPad, Android Tablet, & Kindle Fire only; smartphone Summer 2014)BrowZine works by organizing the articles found in Open Access and subscription databases, uniting them into complete journals, then arranging...[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
Business Expert Press(Must click blue icon to: Enter & view your institution's BEP e-booksBusiness and management topics for operations, supply chain,finance, accounting, marketing, public relations. Editors include WSOM faculty. Sign In to create...[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
Business Management and Economic Research and Insights Conducts research in all fields of business, economics and management. This database contains reports on corporate governance, ethics, human resources,...[more info]Full textCase only
Business Source CompleteCovers 3,200 scholarly business journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics....[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
C-Span Video Library C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired...[more info]VideoPublic
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)The CSD records bibliographic, chemical, and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds whose 3D structures have been determined...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Cambridge Structural Database Teaching SubsetThe 500-structure teaching database includes a wide variety of molecules (from adrenaline to zirconium complexes) and can be used to...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Reference works
Public
Can DO DatabasesComprehensive database on the social and economic conditions in Cuyahoga County and the 7 surrounding counties. Data include population demographics,...[more info]Full textPublic
Catalogue of Scientific Papers-Mechanics, Physics, & Mathematics (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)A monumental index of singular importance to scientific and academic libraries alike, these 750,000 citations cover 1,555 periodicals in various...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Catholic Periodicals Literature IndexThe database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 436,000 index citations of articles and...[more info]Case only
ChemBioDraw UltraThis database replaces ChemDraw Ultra and is the ultimate chemistry and biology drawing application delivers all of the industry leading...[more info]Chem. Reactions & StructuresCase only
Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder ScholarA desktop research tool that uses a graphical user interface to access information in Chemical Abstracts databases. Chemical Abstracts contains...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Patents
Case only
Chemical Prices (ICIS)ICIS Chemical Business Americas is the former Chemical Market Reporter. ICIS no longer maintains the long list of current chemical...[more info]Directory
Full text
Public
ChemIDplusNumerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about chemicals.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Public
Chicago Manual of Style Online The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Now offering...[more info]Full textCase only
Chicano DatabaseIndex to resources on Mexican-American and Latino topics. Coverage is 1967 to the present with more than 48,000 records. Records...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Child Development & Adolescent StudiesCovers materials relating to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Included are book reviews and...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Child Welfare Information GatewayFormerly, Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect, this site provides access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
China Academic Journals - Series F (Literature/History/Philosophy)Students and faculty at OhioLINK member libraries have access to the Series F database (Literature/History/Philosophy), plus the China Century Journals...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
China Data OnlineProvides monthly and annual macroeconomic statistics, monthly reports on economic development, city and county data, and industrial sector data for...[more info]Statistical data
Full text
Case only
Chronicle of Higher EducationThe Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Chronicling America Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published...[more info]NewspapersPublic
CINAHL Plus with Full TextCovers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines with indexing back to 1937.In...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Clase and PeriodicaIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Classical Music LibraryThe Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi- label database of classical music recordings. The database contains 50,000+ recordings covering...[more info]AudioCase only
Cleveland News Index (The)The online Cleveland News Index lists citation information for local news stories, feature articles and reviews from THE PLAIN DEALER...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Cleveland Plain Dealer - Historical Full text PDF images of the Cleveland Plain Dealer from April 1845 - 1990's (issues are being added gradually) The...[more info]Newspapers
Full text
Case only
Cleveland Plain Dealer -1991-currentCleveland Plain Dealer Archive- full electronic edition of records (1991-current) http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=CPDB[more info]Newspapers
Full text
Case onlyOhioLINKPDFPublic
ClimateWireClimateWire is designed to bring readers unmatched coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
ClinicalKeyClinicalKey is a clinical insight search tool. More than a traditional search engine, ClinicalKey is built from the ground up...[more info]E-books
Full text
Video
Case only
ClinicalTrials.govClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world....[more info]DirectoryPublic
Cobett's Parliamentary History of England (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Covers Parliamentary activity and English history from the Norman Conquest to the 1803.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
CogNetA searchable database covering cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Case only
Collection of Ethnography (eHRAF)A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
CollegeSource OnlineA database of digital college catalogs,institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources. [more info]Directory
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, paper series from NGOs,...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Communication & Mass Media CompleteIndex, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. The database incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Community of Science (COS)/PivotGlobal resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines. Includes funding resources and profiles...[more info]DirectoryCase only
Compendex / EI Engineering VillageIncludes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science databases.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Compilation of the Message and Papers of the Presidents (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Computers & Applied Sciences CompleteProvides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Congressional Record File (Ninenteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Consultants & Consulting Organizations DirectoryMore than 25,000 firms and individuals listed are arranged in subject sections under 14 general fields of consulting activity ranging...[more info]Case only
Consumer Health CompleteConsumer Health Complete is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
OhioLINK
CourseSmart (For CWRU Faculty)Through a partnership between CWRU and CourseSmart, faculty members at Case have instant online access to over 90 percent of...[more info]E-booksCase only
CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly) CQ Weekly reports on the U.S. congress. [more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
CRC-Handbook of Chemistry and Physics OnlineThe 90th Edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides broad coverage of all types of physical science...[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets (formerly ProQuest Statistical Datasets) Data-Planet Statistical Datasets (formerly ProQuest Statistical Datasets) provides powerful capabilities to dynamically compare and manipulate tens of millions of statistical...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
Data-Planet Statistical Ready ReferenceDesigned for quick statistical lookups, Statistical Ready Reference provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
Database of Recorded American MusicA scholarly resource of recordings by American composers and artists, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New...[more info]Audio
Full text
Case only
Department of Energy: Information BridgeInformation Bridge provides free public access to over 295,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Current Awareness
Full text
Patents
Statistical data
Public
Descriptive Catalog of the Gov. Pubs. of the U.S. (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Dictionary of American Regional English OnlineOffers reference searching and interactive browsing by region, quotations with a complete bibliography extending from the 17th century through the...[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Digital CaseDigital Case is Case Western Reserve University's digital library, which archives, preserves and disseminates the intellectual output of research at...[more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Multimedia
Statistical data
Public
Digital Resource CommonsDigital Resource Commons: The OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons is a network of centrally hosted institutional repositories featuring local branding, remote...[more info]Images
Multimedia
OhioLINK
DigiZeitschriften Archive of German journals in various subject areas including Arts, Comparative Literature, Economics, Education, English language and literature, Geology, Germanic...[more info]Full textCase only
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)DOAJ is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and...[more info]Full textPublic
Dissertations and Theses (Proquest Dissertations and Theses)Access the full set of the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Dissertations@Case (Proquest Dissertations and Theses at CWRU)Dissertations@Case (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses) is a subset of the ProQuest Disseration Database and provides access to the dissertations and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Dow Jones FactivaFactiva aggregates content from both licensed and free sources, and provides organizations with search, alerting, dissemination, and other information management...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Company information
Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar DirectorySpans all industries, providing vital information on over 1.6 million companies with sales of one million dollars or more, or...[more info]Directory
Full text
Company information
Case only
E and E News PMA late afternoon roundup providing coverage of all the breaking and developing policy news from Capitol Hill, around the country...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
E and E Environment and Energy Daily Designed for policy players who need to what is happening with issues on Capitol Hill. From federal agency appropriations to...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Current Awareness
Case only
e-EROS-Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis Contains 50,000 reactions and around 3250 of the most frequently consulted reagents and is fully searchable by structure and substructure,...[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
E-Journal Portal (Electronic Journals)The E-Journal Portal is a research tool that helps you find out to which journals, periodicals, and magazines the Library...[more info]Full textOhioLINKCase onlyPublic
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 Full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Bibliography
E-books
Full text
Images
Newspapers
Reviews
Case only
Early American Imprints--Series I Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans; covers every aspects of 17th- and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Bibliography
Full text
Images
Case only
Early American Newspapers, Series II and Series IIIEarly American Newspapers Series II and III is a collection of searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all...[more info]Full textCase only
Early English Books OnlineEarly English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales...[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Images
Case only
Early English Books Online-TCPThe University of Oxford, the Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR), and ProQuest Information have partnered to create structured...[more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Maps
Case only
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands...[more info]E-books
Full text
OhioLINK
EconLitProduced by the American Economics Association, this database covers international economic issues.It provides comprehensive information on capital markets, econometrics,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Case only
Economia y NegociosProvides citations in Spanish for articles on business and economics from over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2009 (has moving wall)The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2009. Full-color...[more info]Full textCase only
Editions and Adaptations of ShakespeareNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. [more info]Full textOhioLINK
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Education Research CompleteA bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. [more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Educational Films and DocumentariesEducational Films and Documentaries contains full-length educational films and documentaries covering a wide variety of subjects from two distributors, Ambrose...[more info]Images
Video
OhioLINK
EEBO (Early English Books Online)EEBO (Early English Books Online) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales...[more info]Full text
Images
E-books
Case only
eHRAF World Cultures A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and...[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
EI Engineering Village Includes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science databases. [more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineDigital collection of nearly 150,000 English-language titles published between 1701 and 1800. The database provides full-text searching of more...[more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Case only
Eighteenth Century FictionNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. [more info]Full textOhioLINK
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Elsevier Journals--Current and BackfilesAccess both current issues and historic backfiles of Elsevier science and engineering journals. Full text articles are indicated by a...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Empire OnlineProvides access to resources about the history of exploration, cultural contact, and colonialism. The database contains approximately 60,000 images of...[more info]Full textCase only
eMusicQuest - MUSIC-IN-PRINT ONLINE Searchable database of printed music that currently is "in print" (published and available for purchase). One may search the entire...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, articles not yet in...[more info]Reference worksCase only
Encyclopaedia Judaica Provides an overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from...[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
Encyclopedia of BiostatisticsTopics cover bioinformatics, clinical trials, computation, genetics, and Bayesian methods and applications. [more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
Encyclopedia of Physics DemonstrationsCollection of 600 physics demonstrations available for viewing and dowloading. Each illustrates a particular principle of physics. The demonstrations are...[more info]Video
Images
OhioLINK
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and TechnologyContains information about polymers, plastics, fibers, biomaterials, elastomers, and polymerization processes, etc. [more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS)Contains 50,000 reactions and around 3250 of the most frequently consulted reagents and is fully searchable by structure and substructure,...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
E-books
Full text
Images
Reference works
Case only
Encyclopædia Britannica Online The Britannica Online is a combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and...[more info]Reference worksCase only
Engineering Village (includes Compendex from 1884 to present)Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database that is the electronic equivalent of the print Engineering Index. Compendex covers the entire spectrum of...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
English Poetry 600 - 1900Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. More than 175,000 poems...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
English Prose DramaNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. Full text of over...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
English Short Title CatalogueThe ESTC is a comprehensive, international union catalogue listing early books, serials, newspapers and selected ephemera printed before 1801. It...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Directory
Reference works
Public
English Verse DramaNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. Full text of over...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Environment & Energy DailyDesigned for policy players who need to know what is happening to their issues on Capitol Hill. From federal agency...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Current Awareness
Case only
Environment CompleteCovers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
ERIC (EBSCOHost)(EBSCOhost Interface) indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The EBSCOhost interface is similar to Academic Search Complete. The ERIC database...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Ethnic NewswatchIndexes and provides full text of over 100 leading periodicals and newspapers published by the ethnic and minority press from...[more info]Full textCase only
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 A bibliographic database of European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
FactivaFactiva aggregates news content from newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts and provides organizations with search, alerting, dissemination, and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Company information
Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Factiva User GuideConnect to the publishers website for tips on how to use Factiva. [more info]Full textPublicPDF
Family & Society Studies WorldwideProvides records and abstracts from Family studies database (FSD) (1970-present), which includes the discontinued print version, Inventory of marriage and...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index An index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages....[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
FIAF International film archive databaseContains 6 databases in the area of moving picture: International Index to Film Periodicals, International Index to Television Periodicals, List...[more info]Full textCase only
Film and Television Literature Index with Full TextA comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film &...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2009 The Financial Times Historical Archive,1888-2009(newer years may be added), is a complete facsimile run of the of this daily business...[more info]Company information
Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Financial Times. CWRU: Register for full access. Made available by WSOM for Case. Authoritative global news, comment, analysis via Menu bar with sub-menus. Current affairs, socio-economic, geo-political, life & arts, ...[more info]Full textCase only
First Research Industry Intelligence US and Global900+ industry segments, full or quarterly profiles. Analysis, forecasts, trends, challenges. State Profiles employment, real estate, business trends. Rank industries with...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
FirstSearchProvides access to a range of reference databases.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
FRANCIS--See ArticleFirstCovers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities, social sciences, and economics. FRANCIS is strong in religion,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Fuente AcademicaProvides nearly 260 scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Gale Directory LibraryA collection of directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. [more info]DirectoryCase only
Garden, Landscape and Horticulture IndexIndex and abstracts for articles about plants and gardens.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Gartner Provides access to research and analysis on all aspects of the Information Technology industry. This resource is made available...[more info]Full textCase only
Gender Studies DatabaseCombines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
GenderWatchFocuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Supports programs in business, education, literature and...[more info]Full textCase only
GeoRefGeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database indexes geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
GLBT LifeCovers Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. GLBT Life with Full Text covers GLBT-specific core periodicals, core books and reference...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
GovisticsGovistics is your one-stop source for spending, revenue, employment and crime data for governments across the nation. Plus, spending and...[more info]Statistical data
Full text
Case only
GPO Access (Congressional Record, Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations)Service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free full text electronic access to many resources produced by three...[more info]Full textPublic
GPO Monthly CatalogCatalog of U.S. government documents. Describes Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records, judiciary materials, and documents issued by executive departments.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
GreenFILEIndex and abstracts of information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment including global warming, green building, pollution,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) provides content on the development of emerging green technologies and...[more info]Statistical data
Full text
Case only
GreenwireThe one-stop source for those who need to stay on top of all of major environmental and energy action. With...[more info]Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
Grove Dictionary of Art - OnlineGrove Art Online is now part of Oxford Art Online [more info]Images
Reference works
Case only
Grove MusicGrove Music Online is now part of Oxford Music Online. [more info]Reference works
Full text
Case only
Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsThe 90th Edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics provides broad coverage of all types of physical science...[more info]Full text
Reference works
E-books
Case only
Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Commons only (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Database to the great deliberative proceedings of the Commons, during the great height of its global power. All relevant subjects...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Lords only (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Database to the great deliberative proceedings of the Lords, during the great height of its global power. All relevant subjects...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
HAPI Online: The Database of Latin American Journal ArticlesHAPI contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
HarpWeekFull text version of Harpers Weekly Illustrated Magazine from the Civil War and Reconstruction eras -1857-1871. Includes page images and...[more info]Images
Full text
OhioLINK
Haz-Map (Occupational Exposure to Hazardous Agents)An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the health effects of...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Public
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science;...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Health Source: Consumer EditionCollection of consumer health information. Features searchable full text for over 190 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for...[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Health Source: Nursing / Academic EditionFull text from 590 scholarly journals, and abstracts from other 625 journals, covering many medical disciplines.[more info]Full textOhioLINK
HealthfinderA web site for consumers developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services together with other Federal agencies....[more info]Current AwarenessPublic
Hein Online (Electronic Journals)HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,500 law and law-related...[more info]Full textCase only
Historical AbstractsIndex and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada). [more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Reviews
OhioLINK
Historical Annual Report Collection, Mergent Corporate and industry related documents, 100 countries and industries, US, global, 1925- 500K reports. Click Document Date column, sort for...[more info]Full textCase only
Historical Annual ReportsOver 800 companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable pdf images. The collection includes digital reporductions of over 1.3 million...[more info]Company information
E-books
Full text
Images
Case only
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS)HSUS is the standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. HSUS provides data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural...[more info]Full text
Reference works
E-books
Statistical data
OhioLINK
History of Science, Technology and MedicineThis database integrates four bibliographies-the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Homeland Security Digital LibrarySponsored by the U.S. Dept.of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense...[more info]Full textCase only
Hoover's OnlineDatabase of 12 million public, private, and international companies. Also provides IPO, stock, and investment analysis information.[more info]Company informationCase only
Household Products DatabaseWhat's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Learn...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Public
HRAF Collection of EthnographyPlease see--eHRAF World Cultures. A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing...[more info]Full textCase only
Humanities E-Book Humanites E-Book replaces the History E-Book Project and is a fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities....[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
Humanities International CompleteIndex, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly, and creative journals in the humanities. Includes all data from the "American...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Reviews
OhioLINK
IBIS World Market Research ReportsProvides access to over 700 United States industries and reports as well as Industry Risk Rating Reports, Industry Profiles, Publicly...[more info]Full textCase only
IBZ Online The bibliography IBZ has been the leading international and interdisciplinary reference work documenting academic periodical literature in the humanities, social...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
IEEE XploreThe IEEE/IEE Electronic Library Online puts publications from the IEEE and the IEE at your fingertips. IEEE Xplore helps you...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals--DiscontinuedNote: Access to this database has been discontinued. Please choose another database or ask a Librarian for assistance. (02/28/13)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Index to Jewish Periodicals Index to Jewish Periodicals is a guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Index to Legal Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Contains 98,254 citations from 590 general periodical titles, 236 legal periodical titles and 67 Law Report Titles, covering 11,000 volumes....[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text provides complete coverage of the most important English-language legal information, including access...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Statistical data
Video
Case only
Index to Periodical Articles in Religion (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
IndexmasterA compilation of the indices and/or tables of content of over 10,000 legal titles from over 90 legal publishers. Searchable...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
IngentaA current awareness service that provides table of contents for journals. [more info]Current Awareness
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
IntelliConnectTax News and Highlights, regulations, journals, practice tools, government rulings, income tax reporters, tax briefings, federal tax codes. Tracker News,...[more info]Company information
Full text
Case only
Inter - University Consortium for Political and Social ResearchICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. Through this database...[more info]Statistical dataCase only
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
International Political Science AbstractsIncludes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
InvestorEdgeFinancial performance data and information for over 5K companies for investment potential, 3x more than ValueLine. Company name, ticker, CUSIP,...[more info]Company information
Full text
Case only
IPA SourceIPA source offers a collection of transcriptions and literal translations of opera aria, art song, and Latin liturgical texts. IPA...[more info]Full text
Audio
Case only
IQSdirectory.com A resource for manufacturers of industrial products and services. [more info]DirectoryPublic
ISI Databases (Web of Knowledge)Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Covers the sciences,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
ISI Highly CitedISI HighlyCited.com is an Internet-based, free-access product that collects the work of the world's most cited and influential researchers. Visits...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceBibliography of literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Journal Citation Reports (ISI)Allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
JSTOR (Electronic Journal Collection)Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in...[more info]Full textCase only
Key Business RatiosIndustry benchmark public and private companies in 800 lines of business for solvency, efficiency, profitability ratios. Create 1 or 3...[more info]Company information
Full text
Statistical data
Case only
Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online ReferencesContains the full text of engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings for researchers in the applied science disciplines. The...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
Knowledge UnlatchedCWRU is a charter member of Knowledge Unlatched, a pilot program to explore new ways to make books Open Access...[more info]E-books
Full text
Case only
L'Année PhilologiqueIndexes periodical articles as well as articles in collections and conference papers in classics and classical studies. It covers Greek...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Land LetterProvides coverage of natural resource policy issues. From lawsuits over national forest management, to water resource allocation in the West,...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Latin American Newspapers Series I, 1805-1922: World Newspaper ArchiveMore than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico,...[more info]NewspapersCase only
LearningExpress LibraryOnline, interactive practice tests, career building tools, and writing aids. To take a test at LearningExpress Library, you must set...[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Legal CollectionProvides full text for nearly 250 scholarly law journals on topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
LegalTrac-No longer available use Hein Online insteadTitle no longer available. Use HeinOnline instead.[more info]Full textCase only
Legislative InsightProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications...[more info]Full textCase only
LexisNexis AcademicWide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
LexisNexis CongressionalComprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress....[more info]Full textOhioLINK
LexisNexis Statistical DatasetsProvides fast and easy access to more than 12 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an...[more info]Statistical dataCase only
LexisNexis Statistical InsightCovers federal statistics from early 1960s. Statistical information from government and other sources; index and abstracts for statistical reports from...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
LGBT LifeProvides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. [more info]Full textOhioLINK
Library, Information Science, & Technology AbstractsLISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Reviews
Public
Literary Reference CenterComprehensive literary reference database that provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. A completely...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Reviews
Video
OhioLINK
Literature Criticism OnlineCovers authors who are currently active or who died after December 31, 1959. This long-standing series profiles novelists, poets,...[more info]Full textCase only
lynda.comLogin to CWRU's portal to lynda.com using your CWRU Network ID and password. If you have trouble accessing the CWRU...[more info]Multimedia
Video
Case only
Making of the Modern World: 1450 - 1914The Making of the Modern World: Part I: The Goldsmiths-Kress Collection, 1450-1850 offers new ways of understanding the expansion...[more info]Full textCase only
Market Share ReporterProvides comparative business statistics and gives an overview of companies, products and services and cites original sources. Arrangement by four-digit...[more info]DirectoryCase only
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
MathSciNetComprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. MathSciNet contains nearly 1.9 million items and over 360,000 links to...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Medical Materials DatabaseThe Medical Materials Database brings to your desktop a comprehensive and authoritative set of mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug...[more info]Full textCase only
MedicLatinaProvides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintMMY contains information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Merck IndexA structure-searchable encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. More than 10,000 monographs on single substances and related groups of compounds...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
E-books
Full text
Case only
Mergent (Moody's) Digital Corporate Manuals Search historical corporate and industry manuals in various business fields, from the early 1900s to today. Manuals include Transportation 1909-...[more info]Company information
Directory
Full text
Statistical data
Case only
Mergent (Moody's) Digital Corporate Manuals (Tips)Tips for navigating Mergent's corporate manuals.[more info]Full textPDF
Mergent OnlineMergent Online provides business and financial information on thousands of public and private companies in the U.S. and the world....[more info]Company information
Full text
OhioLINK
Mideastwire.comMideastwire started more than eight years ago as a service providing translations of the Arabic and Persian media - these...[more info]Full textCase only
Mintel Market ReportsMintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis...[more info]Full textCase only
MIT CogNetA searchable database for cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
MLA Directory of PeriodicalsList of periodicals in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. Provides addresses,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
MLA International BibliographyProvides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. This...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850Bibliography of books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio 1796-1850. Includes names of libraries that own copies of these historical...[more info]Bibliography
Reference works
OhioLINK
Morgan Index of Ohio People, Businesses and Institutions, 1796-1850 Morgan Index of Ohio People, Businesses and Institutions, 1796-1850 includes 132,643 names of Ohio people, businesses and institutions. The names...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Music In Print Searchable database of printed music that currently is "in print" (published and available for purchase). One may search the entire...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Music Index OnlineCovers every aspect of the classical and popular music. Includes all styles and genres of music, book reviews, obituaries, new...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Musical America OnlineMusic industry directory. Categories include artists, managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, music schools and departments, record companies, services,...[more info]Directory
Full text
Case only
MyiLibraryMyiLibrary is an electronic platform that offers library users access to some of the most topical and current e-books available...[more info]E-booksCase only
National Directory of Nonprofit OrganizationsA guide to the growing nonprofit world, covering many nonprofit organizations required to file 990 returns with the Internal Revenue...[more info]Reference works
Directory
Case only
National Faculty DirectoryFind names, departmental affiliations and institutional addresses of professionals at American and Canadian colleges and universities.[more info]Directory
Reference works
Case only
National Journal Group's Policy CentralPolicy Central provides very current full text information on public policy, political, and congressional issues. It is the online home...[more info]Full textCase only
Natural and Alternative TreatmentsThe database was originally created in 1997 to satisfy an ever-growing demand for accurate, unbiased information on natural health. It...[more info]Reviews
Full text
OhioLINK
Naxos Music LibraryComprehensive collection of online classical music, offering over 85,000 tracks.[more info]Images
Audio
Case only
NetLibrary is now EBSCO eBook CollectionEBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands...[more info]Full text
E-books
OhioLINK
Neue Pauly (New Pauly)Brill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996....[more info]Full textCase only
New York Daily Tribune Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]NewspapersCase only
New York Review of Books The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in...[more info]Full textCase only
New York Times (Historical)This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
New York Times Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]NewspapersCase only
NewsBank Newspapers Provides full text coverage of the Toledo Blade 1/1/1996-Present; Cincinnati Post 4/1/1990-12/31/2007; Dayton Daily News 1/1/1990-Present; Cleveland Plain Dealer 6/1/1991-Present....[more info]NewspapersCase onlyOhioLINK
Newspaper SourceSelected full text for 28 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post,...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
OhioLINK
Nineteenth Century Masterfile (previously Poole's Plus)Largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patents and US/UK Government Documents.[more info]Newspapers
Patents
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Nineteenth Century Monograph Records (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Nineteenth Century Periodical Records (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue NSTC defines the printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth century to the end of...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Reference works
Case only
North China Herald The English North China Herald is universally acclaimed as the prime printed source in any language for the history of...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) Contains bibliographic citations and summaries of information products, including technical reports, software packages, and data files. The National Technical Information...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and much more. This...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Occupational Outlook HandbookOccupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions...[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Ohio Capitol Connection Ohio leglislative and governmental information service, including bill tracking, the full text of bills, the administrative code and revised code,...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
OhioLINK
OhioLINK Electronic Book CenterContains thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. [more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
OhioLINK Electronic Journal CenterFull text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the following subject...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
OhioLINK Music CenterThe OhioLINK Music Center, a subset of the Naxos Music Library, is an online streaming music database of international works...[more info]AudioOhioLINK
OnPointCutting-edge webcast program featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with compelling energy and environmental policy leaders. OnPoint is filmed and broadcast...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Video
Case only
Orchestral Music OnlineOnline version of David Daniels' Orchestral Music: A Handbook (Scarecrow Press). Provides information about the instrumentation of over 4500 compositions....[more info]Full textCase only
Oxford African American Studies CenterThe AASC provides access to reference resources in African American studies. References include: the Encyclopedia of African American History; Black...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Oxford Art OnlineIncludes Grove Art Online, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art...[more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Multimedia
Case only
Oxford Biblical Studies Online Provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and...[more info]Full textCase only
Oxford English DictionaryAccepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. Covers words from across the English-speaking world.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford IndexOxford Index is a search portal that allows users to search across multiple Oxford resources and discover connections between content...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Oxford Music OnlineIntegrated music reference resource that includes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, and...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Case only
Oxford Reference OnlineContains hundreds of titles covering all disciplines. You can cross-search collecions with an A-Z selection menu.[more info]Full textCase only
Oxford Reference, Art and ArchitectureCovers Architecture, Artists, art, terms, historical periods, and movements.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Bilingual DictionariesBilingual dictionaries of English and French, German, Italian, Latin, Spanish.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Biological SciencesBiological Sciences reference covers the Body, Biology, Ecology, Plant Sciences, Scientists, and Zoology.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, ClassicsCovers Classic civilization, literature, biographies, and Latin dictionaries.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, ComputingCovers Computing, the Internet, and a dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Earth and Environmental SciencesCovers Earth sciences, Ecology, Geography, and Weather.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Economics and BusinessCovers Accounting, Finance and Banking, Business, and Economics.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, English Dictionaries and ThesaurusesEnglish dictionaries and thesauruses.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, English LanguageReference books on the English language (various dictionaries)[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Food and Drink Covers food, drink, fitness, diet, exercise, and nutrition.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, HistoryCovers the following historical topics: Archeology, Military History, Local and Family History, Modern science, Popes, Saints, World War II,...[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, LawCovers American law and U.S. Supreme Court Decisions.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, LiteratureCovers the following types of literature: African American, American, Classical, English, and Irish Literature. Also covers 20th Century Poems, Shakespeare,...[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Military HistoryCovers American and Military History. Also includes U.S. Military and WWII Dictionaries.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Mythology and FolkloreCovers African, Asian, Celtic, and World Mythologies. Also has English folklore and Superstitions.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Performing ArtsCovers dance, music, opera, and theater.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Physical Sciences and MathematicsReference books on astronomy, chemistry, physics, mathematics, scientists, statistics, and wieghts, measures, and units.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Politics and Social SciencesReference books on Politics and Social Sciences.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, QuotationsDictionaries of quotations.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Religion and PhilosophyCovers Bible, Buddism, the Christian Church, Islam, Jewish Religion, Philosophy, Popes, Saints, and World Religions.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, ScienceReference books on physical, earth, life sciences, and medicine.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Scholarship OnlineA cross-searchable library containing the full text of over 1,150 books in the areas of economics and finance, philosophy, political science, and...[more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Multimedia
Reference works
OhioLINK
Palmer's Index to the Times-London (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]NewspapersCase only
PapersFirst--Discontinued see ArticleFirstIndex of papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Passport: Global Market Research: Data & Analysis - CWRU login only.Data and analysis for global industry, country, consumer business research. Search to create detailed custom query. Dashboards give fast visualization...[more info]Full textCase only
Perseus Digital Library Digital library of resources for studying the ancient world. Includes ancient texts and translations, philological tools, maps, extensively illustrated art...[more info]Full textCase only
Phase Equilibria Diagrams OnlineAccess more than 21,000 evaluated Phase Equilibria Diagrams online. [more info]Full textCase only
Philosopher's IndexBibliographic database covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Indexes over 550 journals from 40 countries. It covers the...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Points of View Reference CenterPoints of View Reference Center is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Undergraduate students...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Polling the Nations (Public Opinion Polls)Compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Case only
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Core resource for researching nineteenth-century topics.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Poole's Plus (See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry)See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Newspapers
Patents
Case only
PressDisplayPressDisplay is the most convenient and complete way to read all your favorite newspapers and magazines on one site. With...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
PrimateLitBibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories (articles,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
ProceedingsFirst--Discontinued See ArticleFirst Index of the printed proceedings of every conference, congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting received at The British Library Document...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Professional Development Collection (Educators)Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. Offers information on...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Project Euclid--See list of titles on right-->Subscribed titles: Advances in Applied Probability/ Annals of Applied Probability/ Annals of Probability/ Annals of Statistics/ Duke Mathematical Journal from...[more info]Full textCase only
Project MuseFull text database covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science,...[more info]Full textCase only
ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital CollectionThe ProQuest Congressional Hearings Digital Collection provides access to published and unpublished congressional hearings from 1824-present. It also includes abstracting...[more info]Full textCase only
Proquest Congressional, including the U.S. Serial SetThe Proquest Congressional interface includes an online version of the CIS indexes of legislative history summaries (from 1970 forward) and...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
ProQuest Historical Annual ReportsOver 800 companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable pdf images. The collection includes digital reporductions of over 1.3 million...[more info]Company information
E-books
Full text
Images
Case onlyPDF
ProQuest Historical New York Times (1851-2007)This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and...[more info]Full textCase only
ProQuest Historical Wall Street Journal Complete pages images from the entire run of paper, dating back to the first 1889 issue.[more info]Full textCase only
ProQuest Historical Washington PostOffers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions...[more info]Images
Newspapers
Full text
Case only
ProQuest Legislative InsightProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications...[more info]Full textCase only
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health SourceProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and much more. This...[more info]Full textCase only
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. A guide...[more info]Reference works
Statistical data
OhioLINK
ProQuest Statistical DataSetsProvides fast and easy access to more than 12 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
ProQuest Statistical InsightCovers federal statistics from early 1960s. Statistical information from government and other sources; index and abstracts for statistical reports from...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
PsycArticlesContains the full text of articles from over 50 APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from...[more info]Full textCase only
Psychological Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)More than 180,000 citations from books and periodicals of all languages, as well as translations of works in French, German...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Psychology and Behavioral Science CollectionCovers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
PsycINFO / Historical PsycINFOProvides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes material of relevance to...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
PsycNETPsycNET (by the American Psychological Association)is a search platform designed specifically to deliver APA content. Search and discover content across...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Case only
PubMed (public access to MEDLINE)Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Punch Historical Archive, 1841-1992Access the full digital archive of Punch. Often noted as the most famous magazine of humor, Punch published some of...[more info]Full textCase only
ReaxysA new interface that unifies the well-known Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases and incorporates journal literature (1771 to present)...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Patents
Case only
Reference USADirectory information for publicly and privately owned companies in the United States. It is searchable by Yellow Page heading, Industry...[more info]Company information
Directory
Case only
RefWorksRefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and...[more info]Reference worksCase only
Regional Business NewsIncorporates business news information from various regional and worldwide sources. Included in this database are the Crain Communications publications, as...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Religion and Philosophy CollectionIndex, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
RILM Abstracts of Musical LiteratureComprehensive international guide to writings about music. Covers articles from more than 5,200 journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reviews, and...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Rock's BackpagesAn online archive of music journalism sourced from freelance contributions to the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to...[more info]Full textCase only
Routledge Encyclopedia Of PhilosophyFeatures 2,000 original entries from a team of over 1,300 of the world's most respected scholars and philosophers.[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Russian Academy of Sciences BibliographiesThe Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies covers the social sciences and humanities with topics as diverse as archaeology, economics, history,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Safari Tech Books OnlineOnline books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Sanborn Historic MapsSanborn Historic Maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. Sanborn...[more info]ImagesOhioLINK
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Knowledge)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Science of Synthesis Science of Synthesis is a fully interactive, text and structure database. Structure searching is available using a built-in JAVA applet,...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Reference works
Case only
Science OnlinePresents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Science Reference CenterScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. SRC...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Case only
ScienceDirect (Elsevier Journal Titles - Current and BackFiles)Provides access to journal articles from Elsevier, a highly regarded publisher in the fields of science and engineering. Full text...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user interface. Provides access to CAplus, a...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Patents
Case only
Scopus--no longer available-use Web of ScienceThis database is no longer available. Please use Web of Science.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Smithsonian Global Sound Smithsonian Global Sound is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides access to online...[more info]AudioCase only
Social Sciences Citation IndexMultidisciplinary database to articles, book chapters etc covering over 50 social sciences disciplines drawn from over 1725 of scholarly journals....[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Social Work AbstractsIndex to articles in area of social work with topics, such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging. Coverage...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
SocIndexIndex, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology. SocINDEX provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Sociological CollectionComprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and...[more info]Full textCase only
SPIE Digital Library SPIE offers peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, including optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote...[more info]Full textCase only
SPORTDiscusProvides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantageBusiness information database with searchable content for several S and P publications. Includes company, financial and investment information, and industry...[more info]Company information
Full text
Statistical data
Case only
Statista
(CWRU must be visible on the top left side of the page for full access)
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to statistical data and comparisons for an eclectic, wide-ranging, and continually updated array...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. A guide...[more info]
Statistical Abstract of the United States (U.S. Gov.)Presents tables of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. Updated...[more info]Reference works
Statistical data
OhioLINK
Subject Matter Index of Patents Issued by the U.S. (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Provides a walk through the expansion of commerce, trade and the Industrial Revolution in the United States. Paratext will soon...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Patents
Case only
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum The Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum systematically collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents. It presents...[more info]Full text
Images
Case only
Tests in PrintTests in Print has been combined with Mental Measurements Yearbook. [more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Bibliography
Reference works
Case only
Tests in Print-How to Use this ResourceInstructions for using Tests in Print[more info]Reference worksPublic
ThomasNet (Thomas Register and Thomas Regional)Industrial search engine that provides one source for finding products, services, or suppliers. Provides direct access to detailed information to...[more info]Company information
Directory
Images
Public
Thomson One Banker-Must use IE. Access limited-try later if you get a "not authorized" messageComprehensive collection of critical company information and analyst research reports. The database delivers in-depth forecasts and analysis based upon research...[more info]OhioLINK
Times Digital Archive-1785-2007 (Times of London)As the world's newspaper of record, The Times of London has covered all major international events from the French Revolution...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902-2007 The Times Literary Supplement (with moving wall) offers comprehensive coverage of the latest and most important publications, in every subject,...[more info]Full textCase onlyPublic
TOPICsearchThis current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
TOXNETA cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes Hazardous...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Statistical data
Public
Transportation Research Board (TRB) Publications IndexA searchable index of Transportation Research Board (TRB) publications. The TRB Publications Index contains over 21,000 annotated citations for all...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Twentieth Century African-American PoetryNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. 12,000 poems by more...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Twentieth Century American PoetryNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. Over 52,000 works from...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Twentieth Century English PoetryNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center. Contains over 44,000 poems...[more info]Full text
Images
OhioLINK
U.S. Industry & Market Outlook, 2012Describes over 120 major U.S. industries and 500+ minor industries. Published each year in October, the Outlook report provides the...[more info]Full textPDF
UMI ProQuest Digital DissertationsIndex to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
UpToDate UpToDate answers the clinical questions that arise in daily medical practice. [more info]Full textCase only
Vente et GestionProvides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher.[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Vocational and Career CollectionCollection provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry related periodicals. Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Wall Street Journal - HistoricalComplete pages images from the entire run of paper, dating back to the first 1889 issue to recent years, currently...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Wall Street Journal -Via FactivaGo directly to the WSJ by clicking the NEWS PAGES tab on the left top menu bar. Or, use the...[more info]Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies Provides company and industry profiles.[more info]Directory
Reference works
Case only
Washington Post - Historical 1877-1990Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions...[more info]Full text
Images
Newspapers
Case only
Web of Knowledge/Web of ScienceDelivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
William Butler Yeats CollectionThe complete work of William Butler Yeats. The collection contains the electronic edition of Yeats's work, bringing together 22 printed...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (scholar's edition)This extensive collection of primary historic documents, books, images, scholarly essays, teaching tools, and book and Web site reviews documents...[more info]E-books
Full text
Images
PDFCase only
Women Writers OnlineFull text editions of more than 100 texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1830. Includes links...[more info]Full textCase only
Women's Studies InternationalCovers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
World AlmanacThe World Almanac database includes the contents of: Funk & Wagnells New Encyclopdia and four World Almanacs. The World Almanac...[more info]Reference works
Full text
E-books
Statistical data
OhioLINK
World Book WebA suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and...[more info]Full text
Multimedia
Reference works
OhioLINK
World Data Analyst The Encyclopedia Britannica database of current and past statistics on the countries of the world. [more info]Full text
Reference works
Case only
World DatabankFree access to more than 2,000 financial, business, health, economic and human development statistics from the World Bank.[more info]Statistical dataPublic
World Economic OutlookIMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators for...[more info]Directory
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
World Industry & Market Outlook Report, 2012Describes over 120 major world industries and 500+ minor industries. Published each year in November, the World Outlook reports provide...[more info]Full textPDF
World of LearningDirectory of over 30,000 universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums and art galleries....[more info]Directory
Reference works
Case only
WorldCatCatalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Materials ...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Wright American Fiction II (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875; including works by well known writers...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Yearbook of International Organizations Online The Yearbook is a comprehensive database of intergovernmental (IGOs) and international non-governmental organizations (INGOs) worldwide. Free from print restrictions, the...[more info]Directory
Full text
Case only
Yeats (William Butler) CollectionNow offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection in the OhioLINK eBook Center.[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Zentralblatt MATHWorld's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Contains more than 2.0 million...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic

Research Databases

Research Databases

Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.

Kelvin Smith Library | 11055 Euclid Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44106-7151 | 216-368-3506