Manage Your
Information


RefWorks
Login | Tutorial

Reference Manager
Info | Classes

EndNote

More Research Tools
Find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...

See complete list of databases

Jump to: A C D E G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W Z

TitleDescription (click link for more info) Choose A Content Type Choose An Access Type
Academic Search CompleteThis scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)Full-text collection of ACM periodicals and proceedings. Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals...[more info]Full text
Reviews
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ACS (American Chemical Society) JournalsACS Publications provides abstracts and full text for journals and magazines from the American Chemical Society. This site is the...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
ACS Directory of Graduate Education (DGR)Most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada.[more info]DirectoryPublic
AGRICOLACitations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. [more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Annual ReviewsAnnual collections of critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 30 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Case only
ArticleFirst (OCLC)Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject areas. Index covers...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams CenterExplore, search and view more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
ASM Handbooks OnlineThe ASM Handbook series is the industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals...[more info]Full text
E-books
Case only
ASMD--Aerospace Structural Metals Database The Aerospace Structural Metals Database (ASMD) contains more than 80,000 data curves on over 231 alloys used in the aerospace,...[more info]Full textCase only
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)The CSD records bibliographic, chemical, and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds whose 3D structures have been determined...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Catalogue of Scientific Papers-Mechanics, Physics, & Mathematics (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)A monumental index of singular importance to scientific and academic libraries alike, these 750,000 citations cover 1,555 periodicals in various...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder ScholarA desktop research tool that uses a graphical user interface to access information in Chemical Abstracts databases. Chemical Abstracts contains...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Patents
Case only
Chemical Prices (ICIS)ICIS Chemical Business Americas is the former Chemical Market Reporter. ICIS no longer maintains the long list of current chemical...[more info]Directory
Full text
Public
ChemIDplusNumerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about chemicals.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Public
Clase and PeriodicaIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
ClimateWireClimateWire is designed to bring readers unmatched coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Community of Science (COS)/PivotGlobal resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines. Includes funding resources and profiles...[more info]DirectoryCase only
Compendex / EI Engineering VillageIncludes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science databases.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Computers & Applied Sciences CompleteProvides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
CourseSmart (For CWRU Faculty)Through a partnership between CWRU and CourseSmart, faculty members at Case have instant online access to over 90 percent of...[more info]E-booksCase only
Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)DOAJ is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and...[more info]Full textPublic
Dissertations@Case (Proquest Dissertations and Theses at CWRU)Dissertations@Case (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses) is a subset of the ProQuest Disseration Database and provides access to the dissertations and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
E and E News PMA late afternoon roundup providing coverage of all the breaking and developing policy news from Capitol Hill, around the country...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
E and E Environment and Energy Daily Designed for policy players who need to what is happening with issues on Capitol Hill. From federal agency appropriations to...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Current Awareness
Case only
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands...[more info]E-books
Full text
OhioLINK
EI Engineering Village Includes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science databases. [more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Encyclopedia of BiostatisticsTopics cover bioinformatics, clinical trials, computation, genetics, and Bayesian methods and applications. [more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
Encyclopedia of Physics DemonstrationsCollection of 600 physics demonstrations available for viewing and dowloading. Each illustrates a particular principle of physics. The demonstrations are...[more info]Video
Images
OhioLINK
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS)Contains 50,000 reactions and around 3250 of the most frequently consulted reagents and is fully searchable by structure and substructure,...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
E-books
Full text
Images
Reference works
Case only
Engineering Village (includes Compendex from 1884 to present)Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database that is the electronic equivalent of the print Engineering Index. Compendex covers the entire spectrum of...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Environment & Energy DailyDesigned for policy players who need to know what is happening to their issues on Capitol Hill. From federal agency...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Current Awareness
Case only
Essential Science IndicatorsRank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 specific fields of research in science performance statistics and science trends...[more info]Full text
Statistical data
Case only
GreenwireThe one-stop source for those who need to stay on top of all of major environmental and energy action. With...[more info]Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
Haz-Map (Occupational Exposure to Hazardous Agents)An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the health effects of...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Public
History of Science, Technology and MedicineThis database integrates four bibliographies-the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Household Products DatabaseWhat's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Learn...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Public
IEEE XploreThe IEEE/IEE Electronic Library Online puts publications from the IEEE and the IEE at your fingertips. IEEE Xplore helps you...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
IngentaA current awareness service that provides table of contents for journals. [more info]Current Awareness
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
ISI Databases (Web of Knowledge)Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Covers the sciences,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
ISI Highly CitedISI HighlyCited.com is an Internet-based, free-access product that collects the work of the world's most cited and influential researchers. Visits...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Journal Citation Reports (ISI)Offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data....[more info]Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
JSTOR (Electronic Journal Collection)Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in...[more info]Full textCase only
Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online ReferencesContains the full text of engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings for researchers in the applied science disciplines. The...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
Land LetterProvides coverage of natural resource policy issues. From lawsuits over national forest management, to water resource allocation in the West,...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
LexisNexis AcademicWide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
MathSciNetComprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. MathSciNet contains nearly 1.9 million items and over 360,000 links to...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
MIT CogNetA searchable database for cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
MyiLibraryMyiLibrary is an electronic platform that offers library users access to some of the most topical and current e-books available...[more info]E-booksCase only
NetLibrary is now EBSCO eBook CollectionEBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands...[more info]Full text
E-books
OhioLINK
Nineteenth Century Masterfile (previously Poole's Plus)Largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patents and US/UK Government Documents.[more info]Newspapers
Patents
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
NTIS (National Technical Information Service) Contains bibliographic citations and summaries of information products, including technical reports, software packages, and data files. The National Technical Information...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
OhioLINK Electronic Journal CenterFull text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the following subject...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
OnPointCutting-edge webcast program featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with compelling energy and environmental policy leaders. OnPoint is filmed and broadcast...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Video
Case only
Oxford Reference, Biological SciencesBiological Sciences reference covers the Body, Biology, Ecology, Plant Sciences, Scientists, and Zoology.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, ComputingCovers Computing, the Internet, and a dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Earth and Environmental SciencesCovers Earth sciences, Ecology, Geography, and Weather.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Physical Sciences and MathematicsReference books on astronomy, chemistry, physics, mathematics, scientists, statistics, and wieghts, measures, and units.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, ScienceReference books on physical, earth, life sciences, and medicine.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Phase Equilibria Diagrams OnlineAccess more than 21,000 evaluated Phase Equilibria Diagrams online. [more info]Full textCase only
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)Core resource for researching nineteenth-century topics.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Poole's Plus (See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry)See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Newspapers
Patents
Case only
PrimateLitBibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Includes all publication categories (articles,...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
Project Euclid--See list of titles on right-->Subscribed titles: Advances in Applied Probability/ Annals of Applied Probability/ Annals of Probability/ Annals of Statistics/ Duke Mathematical Journal from...[more info]Full textCase only
RefWorksRefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and...[more info]Reference worksCase only
Safari Tech Books OnlineOnline books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Knowledge)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Science Reference CenterScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. SRC...[more info]Current Awareness
Full text
Case only
ScienceDirect (Elsevier Journal Titles - Current and BackFiles)Provides access to journal articles from Elsevier, a highly regarded publisher in the fields of science and engineering. Full text...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user interface. Provides access to CAplus, a...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Patents
Case only
Scopus--no longer available-use Web of ScienceThis database is no longer available. Please use Web of Science.[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
TOPICsearchThis current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
TOXNETA cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes Hazardous...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Statistical data
Public
UMI ProQuest Digital DissertationsIndex to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
WorldCatCatalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Materials ...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Zentralblatt MATHWorld's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Contains more than 2.0 million...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic

Research Databases

Research Databases

Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.

Kelvin Smith Library | 11055 Euclid Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44106-7151 | 216-368-3506