Manage Your
Information


RefWorks
Login | Tutorial

Reference Manager
Info | Classes

EndNote

More Research Tools
Find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...

See complete list of databases

Jump to: A C D E G I M N O R S

TitleDescription (click link for more info) Choose A Content Type Choose An Access Type
Academic Charts OnlineA single search of international charting albums and singles under exclusive academic licence from Billboard, the Official Charts Company.[more info]Directory
Audio
Case only
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexIndex and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities. The database covers 1,144 arts and humanities journals and...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Classical Music LibraryThe Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi- label database of classical music recordings. The database contains 50,000+ recordings covering...[more info]AudioCase only
Database of Recorded American MusicA scholarly resource of recordings by American composers and artists, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New...[more info]Audio
Full text
Case only
Early English Books OnlineEarly English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales...[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
Images
Case only
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.[more info]E-books
Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
eMusicQuest - MUSIC-IN-PRINT ONLINE Searchable database of printed music that currently is "in print" (published and available for purchase). One may search the entire...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Grove MusicGrove Music Online is now part of Oxford Music Online. [more info]Reference works
Full text
Case only
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance Provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
IPA SourceIPA source offers a collection of transcriptions and literal translations of opera aria, art song, and Latin liturgical texts. IPA...[more info]Full text
Audio
Case only
Music In Print Searchable database of printed music that currently is "in print" (published and available for purchase). One may search the entire...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Music Index OnlineCovers every aspect of the classical and popular music. Includes all styles and genres of music, book reviews, obituaries, new...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Musical America OnlineMusic industry directory. Categories include artists, managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, music schools and departments, record companies, services,...[more info]Directory
Full text
Case only
MyiLibraryMyiLibrary is an electronic platform that offers library users access to some of the most topical and current e-books available...[more info]E-booksCase only
Naxos Music LibraryComprehensive collection of online classical music, offering over 85,000 tracks.[more info]Images
Audio
Case only
OhioLINK Music CenterThe OhioLINK Music Center, a subset of the Naxos Music Library, is an online streaming music database of international works...[more info]AudioOhioLINK
Orchestral Music OnlineOnline version of David Daniels' Orchestral Music: A Handbook (Scarecrow Press). Provides information about the instrumentation of over 4500 compositions....[more info]Full textCase only
Oxford Music OnlineIntegrated music reference resource that includes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, and...[more info]Full text
Reference works
Case only
RefWorksRefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own personal database and...[more info]Reference worksCase only
RILM Abstracts of Musical LiteratureComprehensive international guide to writings about music. Covers articles from more than 5,200 journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reviews, and...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Rock's BackpagesAn online archive of music journalism sourced from freelance contributions to the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to...[more info]Full textCase only
Smithsonian Global Sound Smithsonian Global Sound is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides access to online...[more info]AudioCase only

Research Databases

Research Databases

Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.

Kelvin Smith Library | 11055 Euclid Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44106-7151 | 216-368-3506