Research Database
Home

Research Databases

find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...





See complete list of databases A-Z
or
Select from alpha list:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Title Description (Click link for more info) Choose A Content Type
Choose An Access Type
Academic Search Complete This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study i... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
AccessMedicine Provides answers to clinical questions from recognized sources. ... [more info] Images
Full text
E-books
Case only
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive/AP Images Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.... [more info] Multimedia
Images
Audio
Full text
OhioLINK
Ageline Provides bibliographic coverage on aging in social, psychological, health-related and economic conte... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Alt HealthWatch Focus on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care ... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Annual Reviews Annual collections of critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 30 fo... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Case only
Article First (OCLC) Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject ar... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS Previews) Provides abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Biol... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Reviews
OhioLINK
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, cons... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
ChemIDplus Numerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases co... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Public
Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder Scholar A desktop research tool that uses a graphical user interface to access information in Chemical Abstr... [more info] Patents
Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Case only
Child Welfare Information Gateway Formerly, Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect, this site provides access to print and electroni... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare.... [more info] Full text
Case only
Consumer Health Complete CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers ca... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Digital Media Center (OhioLINK) Full text digital collection that includes electronic images, videos, and sound files. Current colle... [more info] Multimedia
Maps
Video
Audio
Images
OhioLINK
Digital Video Collection Full-length educational videos on many subjects. Videos are from the distributor "Films for the... [more info] Video
Multimedia
Audio
Images
OhioLINK
Directory of Published Proceedings (DOPP) Identifies hard to find conference literature in the sciences, engineering, medicine, technology, so... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Bibliography
Directory
Public
Dissertation Abstracts (Proquests Dissertations and Theses) Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries fo... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
EBSCOhost Web Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK Case only
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK ... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics Topics cover bioinformatics, clinical trials, computation, genetics, and Bayesian methods and applic... [more info] Reference works
Statistical data
E-books
Images
Full text
Case only
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews (Ovid) Combination of sources that provide systematic reviews of topics, article reviews, and access to def... [more info] Full text
Case only
Haz-Map (Occupational Exposure to Hazardous Agents) An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeki... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Reference works
Public
Health Source: Consumer Edition Collection of consumer health information. Features searchable full text for over 190 journals, as w... [more info] Reference works
Full text
OhioLINK
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition Full text from 590 scholarly journals, and abstracts from other 625 journals, covering many medical ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organi... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Healthfinder A web site for consumers developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services together with... [more info] Current Awareness
Public
History of Science, Technology and Medicine Describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the hi... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Household Products Database What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry... [more info] Reference works
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Images.MD Online encyclopedia of medical images. Images.MD compiles more than 55,000 images from more than 90 ... [more info] Images
OhioLINK
Index to Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Ingenta A current awareness service that provides table of contents for journals. ... [more info] Current Awareness
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
JSTOR (Electronic Journals) Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals i... [more info] Full text
Case only
LexisNexis Academic Wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. T... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
MDConsult MDConsult is available to Case faculty, staff and students but registration is required. If you are ... [more info] Full text
Case only
MEDLINE (OhioLINK hosted) Covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
MEDLINE (PubMed) Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDL... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
MIT CogNet A searchable database for cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWa... [more info] Reference works
Full text
E-books
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
MedicLatina Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Mental Measurement Yearbook Contains information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering education... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information Citations and abstracts to books, journal articles, final reports from federally-funded grants, conf... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Natural and Alternative Treatments The database was originally created in 1997 to satisfy an ever-growing demand for accurate, unbiased... [more info] Full text
Reviews
OhioLINK
NetLibrary A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands... [more info] Full text
E-books
OhioLINK
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest) ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementa... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
OECD Health Data 2007 OECD Health Data 2007 provides statistics on health and health care systems in OECD economies. It is... [more info] Statistical data
Case only
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center Full text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the fol... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Biological Sciences Biological Sciences reference covers the Body, Biology, Ecology, Plant Sciences, Scientists, and Zoo... [more info] Reference works
Full text
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Food and Nutrition Covers food, drink, fitness, diet, exercise, and nutrition.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Medicine Covers the Body, Medical terms, Medical Drugs, Nursing, and Psychology.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Science Reference books on physical, earth, life sciences, and medicine.... [more info] Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
PapersFirst Index of papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeti... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complemen... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
ProceedingsFirst Index of the printed proceedings of every conference, congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
PsycArticles Contains the full text of articles from over 50 APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishin... [more info] Full text
Case only
PsycINFO (1967-) Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental h... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
PsycINFO Historical (1887 - 1966) Index and abstracts of historical psychological journals, 1872-1966. Contains citations and abstract... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthro... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
PubMed (public access to MEDLINE) Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDL... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
SIRS Researcher A general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
SPORTDiscus Provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related d... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user in... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Patents
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Case only
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Knowledge) A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of t... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
TOPICsearch This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, sc... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
TOXNET A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas produced by the Nationa... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Statistical data
Public
UMI ProQuest Digital Dissertations Index to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Eur... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
UpToDate UpToDate answers the clinical questions that arise in daily medical practice. ... [more info] Full text
Case only
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded) A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of t... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
WorldCat Catalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK

Manage Your Information - Read About Bibliographic Management Software
Instructions and Links to:
RefWorks Login | RefWorks Tutorial
Reference Manager (Information) | Reference Manager (Classes)
EndNote (Information)
More Research Tools

Campus Network
Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.