Manage Your
Information


RefWorks
Login | Tutorial

Reference Manager
Info | Classes

EndNote

More Research Tools
Find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...

See complete list of databases

Jump to: A C D E H I J L M N O P S T U W

TitleDescription (click link for more info) Choose A Content Type Choose An Access Type
Academic Search CompleteThis scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
AccessMedicine Provides answers to clinical questions from recognized sources. [more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Case only
Ageline Provides bibliographic coverage on aging in social, psychological, health-related and economic contexts. Produced by the American Association of Retired Persons....[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Alt HealthWatchFocus on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Annual ReviewsAnnual collections of critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 30 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical,...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Case only
ArticleFirst (OCLC)Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject areas. Index covers...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder ScholarA desktop research tool that uses a graphical user interface to access information in Chemical Abstracts databases. Chemical Abstracts contains...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Patents
Case only
ChemIDplusNumerous chemical synonyms, structures, regulatory list information, and links to other databases containing information about chemicals.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Statistical data
Public
Child Welfare Information GatewayFormerly, Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect, this site provides access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesPublic
CINAHL Plus with Full TextCovers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines with indexing back to 1937.In...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
ClinicalKeyClinicalKey is a clinical insight search tool. More than a traditional search engine, ClinicalKey is built from the ground up...[more info]E-books
Full text
Video
Case only
ClinicalTrials.govClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world....[more info]DirectoryPublic
Dissertations@Case (Proquest Dissertations and Theses at CWRU)Dissertations@Case (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses) is a subset of the ProQuest Disseration Database and provides access to the dissertations and...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. It contains the abstract for...[more info]Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Encyclopedia of BiostatisticsTopics cover bioinformatics, clinical trials, computation, genetics, and Bayesian methods and applications. [more info]E-books
Full text
Images
Reference works
Statistical data
Case only
Haz-Map (Occupational Exposure to Hazardous Agents)An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the health effects of...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Public
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science;...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
Health Source: Consumer EditionCollection of consumer health information. Features searchable full text for over 190 journals, as well as abstracts and indexing for...[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Health Source: Nursing / Academic EditionFull text from 590 scholarly journals, and abstracts from other 625 journals, covering many medical disciplines.[more info]Full textOhioLINK
HealthfinderA web site for consumers developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services together with other Federal agencies....[more info]Current AwarenessPublic
History of Science, Technology and MedicineThis database integrates four bibliographies-the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
Household Products DatabaseWhat's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Learn...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Reference works
Public
IngentaA current awareness service that provides table of contents for journals. [more info]Current Awareness
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
JSTOR (Electronic Journal Collection)Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines in...[more info]Full textCase only
LexisNexis AcademicWide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
MedicLatinaProvides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintMMY contains information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesCase only
MIT CogNetA searchable database for cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials. Content is provided by...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
Natural and Alternative TreatmentsThe database was originally created in 1997 to satisfy an ever-growing demand for accurate, unbiased information on natural health. It...[more info]Reviews
Full text
OhioLINK
NetLibrary is now EBSCO eBook CollectionEBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands...[more info]Full text
E-books
OhioLINK
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and much more. This...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
OhioLINK Electronic Journal CenterFull text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the following subject...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Biological SciencesBiological Sciences reference covers the Body, Biology, Ecology, Plant Sciences, Scientists, and Zoology.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Food and Drink Covers food, drink, fitness, diet, exercise, and nutrition.[more info]Reference worksOhioLINK
Oxford Reference, ScienceReference books on physical, earth, life sciences, and medicine.[more info]Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health SourceProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and much more. This...[more info]Full textCase only
PsycArticlesContains the full text of articles from over 50 APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from...[more info]Full textCase only
Psychology and Behavioral Science CollectionCovers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. This database includes nearly...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
PsycINFO / Historical PsycINFOProvides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes material of relevance to...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
PubMed (public access to MEDLINE)Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Knowledge)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
ScienceDirect (Elsevier Journal Titles - Current and BackFiles)Provides access to journal articles from Elsevier, a highly regarded publisher in the fields of science and engineering. Full text...[more info]Full textOhioLINK
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)A research tool for accessing information in Chemical Abstracts databases, using a graphical user interface. Provides access to CAplus, a...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Patents
Case only
SPORTDiscusProvides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
TOPICsearchThis current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed...[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
TOXNETA cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas produced by the National Library of Medicine. Includes Hazardous...[more info]Chem. Reactions & Structures
Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Statistical data
Public
UMI ProQuest Digital DissertationsIndex to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Europe.[more info]Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
UpToDate UpToDate answers the clinical questions that arise in daily medical practice. [more info]Full textCase only
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded)A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK
World DatabankFree access to more than 2,000 financial, business, health, economic and human development statistics from the World Bank.[more info]Statistical dataPublic
WorldCatCatalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Materials ...[more info]Abstracts & IndexesOhioLINK

Research Databases

Research Databases

Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.

Kelvin Smith Library | 11055 Euclid Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44106-7151 | 216-368-3506