Research Database
Home

Research Databases

find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...





See complete list of databases A-Z
or
Select from alpha list:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Title Description (Click link for more info) Choose A Content Type
Choose An Access Type
AAS@Case--African American Scholars at Case AAS@Case is a digital initiative that focuses on the presence of African Americans at Case Western R... [more info] Images
Video
Case only Public
APS(American Periodical Series Online) ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
ART Collection Digital images from licensed sources, plus contributions from Ohio museums, libraries, and universit... [more info] Images
OhioLINK
ARTFL (French Literature) Contains nearly 2,000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
ATLA Religion Database Premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all fields of religion. The database ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Academic Search Complete This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study i... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive/AP Images Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.... [more info] Images
Audio
Full text
Multimedia
OhioLINK
African American Studies Center The AASC provides access to reference resources in African American studies. References include: the... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
E-books
Full text
Reference works
Case only
African-American Poetry (1760-1900) Includes the full text of approximately 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eig... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
America: History and Life A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
American Drama Currently contains more than 2000 plays from over 300 dramatists. ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
American Film Institute Catalog The AFI Catalog provides coverage for the years 1893-1973. Content is updated twice yearly. ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
American Humanities Index (see--Humanities International Index) A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals published in t... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
American Periodical Series Online Contains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
American Poetry (1600-1900) Collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry. Contains the works of all major ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Archives USA A directory of 5,550 repositories and 149,218 collections of primary source material housed across t... [more info] Reference works
Case only
Art Abstracts An index to over 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bu... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Article First (OCLC) Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject ar... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Arts and Humanities Citation Index Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities. The database covers 1,144 arts a... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals An index to articles in architecture and design. ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Bible in English 21 versions of the Bible in full text, from the 10th to the 20th centuries. ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Bibliography of American Literature (BAL) A comprehensive bibliographic guide, providing nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approx... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Bibliography of the History of Art Index to articles, books, and other materials in art history, covering European and American art fro... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Child Development and Adolescent Studies Covers current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through t... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
China Online Journals (COJ) COJ provides access to 257 Chinese language journals in the Arts and Humanities. ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Clase and Periodica Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE indexes documents published i... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ClimateWire ClimateWire is designed to bring readers unmatched coverage of the debate over climate policy and it... [more info] Current Awareness
Reference works
Full text
Case only
Cobett's Parliamentary History of England (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) Covers Parliamentary activity and English history from the Norman Conquest to the 1803.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Database of Recorded American Music A scholarly resource of recordings by American composers and artists, including CD quality audio, li... [more info] Full text
Audio
Case only
Digital Media Center (OhioLINK) Full text digital collection that includes electronic images, videos, and sound files. Current colle... [more info] Maps
Images
Multimedia
Video
Audio
OhioLINK
Digital Video Collection Full-length educational videos on many subjects. Videos are from the distributor "Films for the... [more info] Video
Multimedia
Images
Audio
OhioLINK
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) DOAJ is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aim... [more info] Full text
Public
Dissertation Abstracts (Proquests Dissertations and Theses) Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries fo... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
E&E Environment and Energy Daily Designed for policy players who need to what is happening with issues on Capitol Hill. From federal ... [more info] Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
EEBO (Early English Books Online) EEBO (Early English Books Online) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work pri... [more info] Full text
Images
E-books
Case only
Eand E News PM A late afternoon roundup providing coverage of all the breaking and developing policy news from Capi... [more info] Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
Early American Fiction 440 novels and short stories of 80 American writers, 1774-1850. This database comprises the full tex... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Early English Books Online (EEBO) Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work pri... [more info] Reference works
E-books
Full text
Images
Case only
Early English Books Online-TCP The University of Oxford, the Council on Library and Information Resources (CLIR), and ProQuest Info... [more info] Images
Full text
E-books
Maps
Case only
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare Eleven major editions of Shakespeare's works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition o... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Eighteenth Century Collections Online Digital collection of nearly 150,000 English-language titles published between 1701 and 1800. The d... [more info] Full text
E-books
Images
Case only
Eighteenth Century Fiction Full text of 96 works of prose fiction written in the British Isles, 1700-1780. First editions have ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK ... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Empire Online Provides access to resources about the history of exploration, cultural contact, and colonialism. Th... [more info] Full text
Case only
Encyclopaedia Judaica Provides an overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary ... [more info] E-books
Full text
Case only
English Poetry 600 - 1900 More than 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, 600... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
English Prose Drama Full text of over 1800 plays written in prose for the stage, from the Renaissance to the end of the ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
English Short Title Catalogue The ESTC is a comprehensive, international union catalogue listing early books, serials, newspapers ... [more info] Directory
Abstracts & Indexes
Reference works
Public
English Verse Drama Full text of over 2200 works of poetry intended for the stage. The database contains works by over 5... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Environment & Energy Daily Designed for policy players who need to know what¿s happening to their issues on Capitol Hill. From ... [more info] Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
FIAF International film archive database Contains 6 databases in the area of moving picture: International Index to Film Periodicals, Interna... [more info] Full text
Case only
FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies) Covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities, social science... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text A comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and ... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
FirstSearch Provides access to a range of reference databases. ... [more info] Bibliography
Abstracts & Indexes
Images
Reference works
OhioLINK
Folklore, Mythology, Literature: E-reference Books Electronic reference books on Folklore, Mythology, and Literature.... [more info] Reference works
Full text
E-books
OhioLINK
Foreign Language Videos Collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of t... [more info] Video
Multimedia
Audio
Images
OhioLINK
Fuente Academica Provides nearly 260 scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including bus... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Greenwire The one-stop source for those who need to stay on top of all of today¿s major environmental and ener... [more info] Reference works
Full text
Current Awareness
Case only
Grove Dictionary of Art - Online Grove Art Online is now part of Oxford Art Online ... [more info] Images
Reference works
Case only
HAPI Online: The Database of Latin American Journal Articles HAPI contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Hand Press Book Database Catalog of European printing of the hand-press period. This database supports research in intellectu... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Commons only (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) Database to the great deliberative proceedings of the Commons, during the great height of its global... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Lords only (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) Database to the great deliberative proceedings of the Lords, during the great height of its global p... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
HarpWeek Full text version of Harpers Weekly Illustrated Magazine from the Civil War and Reconstruction eras ... [more info] Full text
Images
OhioLINK
Historic and Archival Images Photographs, sketches, maps, letters and other documents from Ohio history. Contributed by various O... [more info] Maps
Images
Public
Historical Abstracts Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Cana... [more info] Reviews
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Historical New York Times The Historical New York Times is a full-image archive that contains the entire historical run of The... [more info] Full text
Case only
History Cooperative Four leaders in historical scholarship and cutting-edge technology have joined forces to create the ... [more info] Full text
Case only
Humanities E-Book Humanites E-Book replaces the History E-Book Project and is a fully searchable collection of high-q... [more info] Full text
E-books
Case only
Humanities International Complete Index, abstracts, and full text for literary, scholarly, and creative journals in the humanities. In... [more info] Reviews
Reference works
Full text
OhioLINK
IBZ - International Bibliography of Periodical Literature IBZ is an interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature from the Humanities, Soc... [more info] Bibliography
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
IPA Source IPA source offers a collection of transcriptions and literal translations of opera aria, art song, a... [more info] Audio
Full text
Case only
ISI Databases(Web of Knowledge) Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathe... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Bibliography of literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for b... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals Bibliography from 42 art periodicals published in the U.S. during 19th century. The journals indexed... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Index to Jewish Periodicals Index to Jewish Periodicals is a guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stori... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Index to Periodical Articles in Religion (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Index to Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
JSTOR (Electronic Journals) Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals i... [more info] Full text
Case only
Land Letter Provides coverage of natural resource policy issues. From lawsuits over national forest management, ... [more info] Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
LexisNexis Academic Wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. T... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Literary Reference Center Comprehensive literary reference database that provides a broad spectrum of reference information fr... [more info] Full text
Reviews
Video
Reference works
OhioLINK
MLA Directory of Periodicals List of periodicals in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
MLA International Bibliography Provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850 Bibliography of books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in Ohio 1796-1850. Includes names of librar... [more info] Reference works
Bibliography
OhioLINK
Music Index Online Covers every aspect of the classical and popular music. Includes all styles and genres of music, boo... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Musical America Online Music industry directory. Categories include artists, managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert... [more info] Directory
Full text
Case only
Naxos Music Library Comprehensive collection of online classical music, offering over 85,000 tracks.... [more info] Audio
Images
Case only
NetLibrary A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands... [more info] Full text
E-books
OhioLINK
Nineteenth Century Masterfile Largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patent... [more info] Patents
Abstracts & Indexes
Newspapers
Case only
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue NSTC defines the printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth c... [more info] Reference works
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center Full text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the fol... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
OnPoint Cutting-edge webcast program featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with compelling energy and e... [more info] Full text
Reference works
Video
Current Awareness
Case only
Oxford African American Studies Center The AASC provides access to reference resources in African American studies. References include: the... [more info] E-books
Full text
Reference works
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Oxford Art Online Includes Grove Art Online, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the ... [more info] Multimedia
Images
Full text
E-books
Case only
Oxford Reference, Art and Architecture Covers Architecture, Artists, art, terms, historical periods, and movements.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Classics Covers Classic civilization, literature, biographies, and Latin dictionaries.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, English Dictionaries and Thesauruses English dictionaries and thesauruses.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, English Language Reference books on the English language (various dictionaries)... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, History Covers the following historical topics: Archeology, Military History, Local and Family History, Mod... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Literature Covers the following types of literature: African American, American, Classical, English, and Irish ... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Military History Covers American and Military History. Also includes U.S. Military and WWII Dictionaries.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Mythology and Folklore Covers African, Asian, Celtic, and World Mythologies. Also has English folklore and Superstitions.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Performing Arts Covers dance, music, opera, and theater.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Religion and Philosophy Covers Bible, Buddism, the Christian Church, Islam, Jewish Religion, Philosophy, Popes, Saints, and ... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
PapersFirst Index of papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeti... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Perseus Digital Library Digital library of resources for studying the ancient world. Includes ancient texts and translations... [more info] Full text
Case only
Philosopher's Index Bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Indexes over 550 jour... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) Core resource for researching nineteenth-century topics.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Poole's Plus (See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry) See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Newspapers
Patents
Case only
ProceedingsFirst Index of the printed proceedings of every conference, congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Project Muse Full text database covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing a... [more info] Full text
Case only
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature Comprehensive international guide to writings about music. Covers articles from more than 5,200 jour... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 An inventory of primary source material in music. RISM (International des Sources Musicales or Inter... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
RefWorks RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own perso... [more info] Reference works
Case only
Religion Database (ATLA) An index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all fields of religion. The database cover... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Religion and Philosophy Collection Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblic... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies covers the social sciences and humanities with topics... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs Catalog of auction catalogs of art objects and rare books. Detailed information about auctions.... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
SIRS Researcher A general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Schwann Online Contains titles, performers, and contents information for in-print audio recordings of classical mus... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Social Sciences Images Images and other media related to the social sciences. Currently, the database contains two collecti... [more info] Full text
Images
Public
TOPICsearch This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, sc... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry 12,000 poems by more than 100 African-American poets. 20th Century African-American Poetry includes ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Twentieth Century American Poetry Over 52,000 works from more than 316 poets. Poems are from collected works and individual volumes of... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Twentieth Century English Poetry Contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets. The complete text of each poem is included, and any integra... [more info] Images
Full text
OhioLINK
UMI ProQuest Digital Dissertations Index to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Eur... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
William Butler Yeats Collection The complete work of William Butler Yeats. The collection contains the electronic edition of Yeats's... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Women Writers Online Full text editions of more than 100 texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1... [more info] Full text
Case only
WorldCat Catalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Wright American Fiction II (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) Attempts to include every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875; including works by... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Yeats (William Butler) Collection The complete work of William Butler Yeats. The collection contains the electronic edition of Yeats's... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK

Manage Your Information - Read About Bibliographic Management Software
Instructions and Links to:
RefWorks Login | RefWorks Tutorial
Reference Manager (Information) | Reference Manager (Classes)
EndNote (Information)
More Research Tools

Campus Network
Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.