Research Database
Home

Research Databases

find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...





See complete list of databases A-Z
or
Select from alpha list:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Title Description (Click link for more info) Choose A Content Type
Choose An Access Type
ABI/Inform Archive A complementary database to ABI/Inform which searches respected historical business journals for a u... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Images
Case only
ABI/Inform Complete Contains full-text business periodicals and news sources from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Academic Search Complete This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study i... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
AccessMedicine Provides answers to clinical questions from recognized sources. ... [more info] Images
Full text
E-books
Case only
AccessScience Access Science has been replaced by Science online... [more info] Reference works
Full text
OhioLINK
Accounting and Tax Provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and internatio... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive/AP Images Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.... [more info] Full text
Audio
Multimedia
Images
OhioLINK
Article First (OCLC) Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject ar... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Associations Unlimited International Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and... [more info] Full text
Directory
Case only
Berkeley Electronic Press Journals: Global Jurist The aims and scope of the Global Jurist are to offer a forum for scholarly cyber-debate on issues of... [more info] Full text
Case only
Brands and their Companies Lists manufacturers and distributors from both the public and private sectors, covers more than 426,... [more info] Reference works
Company information
Case only
Business Knowledge Research from the Conference Board Conducts research in all fields of business, economics and management. This database contains report... [more info] Full text
Case only
Business Source Complete Covers 3,200 scholarly business journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, manage... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Business and Management Practices Focuses on practical approaches to management processes and methods. Examples included are business ... [more info] Full text
Case only
Community of Science (COS) Global resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects acro... [more info] Directory
Case only
Consultants & Consulting Organizations Directory More than 25,000 firms and individuals listed are arranged in subject sections under 14 general fiel... [more info]
Case only
CorpTech: Technology Company Information Part of Reference USA, CorpTech is a directory of high technology, manufacturing and service compani... [more info] Directory
Company information
Case only
Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Digital Video Collection Full-length educational videos on many subjects. Videos are from the distributor "Films for the... [more info] Images
Audio
Multimedia
Video
OhioLINK
Dissertation Abstracts (Proquests Dissertations and Theses) Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries fo... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Dun and Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory Spans all industries, providing vital information on over 1.6 million companies with sales of one mi... [more info] Directory
Full text
Company information
Case only
EBSCOhost Web Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only OhioLINK
EconLit Produced by the American Economics Association, this database covers international economic issues.I... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Reviews
Case only
Economia y Negocios Provides citations in Spanish for articles on business and economics from over 200 Spanish and Portu... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK ... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Frost and Sullivan Cutting edge market research analysis covering 9 industry sectors: Aerospace and Defense; Chemicals,... [more info] Full text
Case only
Gale Directory Library A collection of directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. ... [more info] Directory
Case only
Gartner Provides access to research and analysis on all aspects of the Information Technology industry. Thi... [more info] Full text
Case only
Historical Annual Reports Over 800 companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable pdf images. The colle... [more info] Images
E-books
Company information
Full text
Case only
Historical New York Times The Historical New York Times is a full-image archive that contains the entire historical run of The... [more info] Full text
Case only
Hoover's Online Database of 12 million public, private, and international companies. Also provides IPO, stock, and i... [more info] Company information
Case only
IBIS World Market Research Reports Provides access to over 700 United States industries and reports as well as Industry Risk Rating Rep... [more info] Full text
Case only
IQSdirectory.com A resource for manufacturers of industrial products and services. ... [more info] Directory
Public
Index to Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Insurance Periodicals Index Indexes and abstracts over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines. ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
JSTOR (Electronic Journals) Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals i... [more info] Full text
Case only
LexisNexis Academic Wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. T... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
LexisNexis Statistical The most comprehensive source for federal statistics from early 1960¿s. Statistical informa... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Market Share Reporter Provides comparative business statistics and gives an overview of companies, products and services a... [more info] Directory
Case only
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Materials Business File (CSA) Covers industry news, product and process developments, plant development and construction, internat... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Mergent Online Mergent Online provides business and financial information on over 10,000 public companies in the U.... [more info] Company information
Full text
OhioLINK
Mintel Market Reports Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combi... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations A guide to the growing nonprofit world, covering many nonprofit organizations required to file 990 r... [more info] Directory
Reference works
Case only
NetLibrary A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands... [more info] E-books
Full text
OhioLINK
Nineteenth Century Masterfile Largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patent... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Patents
Newspapers
Case only
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center Full text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the fol... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Oxford Reference, Economics and Business Covers Accounting, Finance and Banking, Business, and Economics.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
PAIS International Covers all subjects that bear on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
PapersFirst Index of papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeti... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports Over 800 companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable pdf images. The colle... [more info] E-books
Company information
Images
Full text
PDF Case only
ProceedingsFirst Index of the printed proceedings of every conference, congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
RefWorks RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own perso... [more info] Reference works
Case only
Reference USA Directory information for publicly and privately owned companies in the United States. It is searcha... [more info] Directory
Company information
Case only
Regional Business News Incorporates business news information from various regional and worldwide sources. Included in this... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
STAT-USA Two part database consists of State of the Nation (SOTN) which provides reports and statistical data... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Social Sciences Citation Index Multidisciplinary database to articles, book chapters etc covering over 50 social sciences disciplin... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage Business information database with searchable content for several S and P publications. Includes com... [more info] Statistical data
Full text
Company information
Case only
TOPICsearch This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, sc... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
ThomasNet (Thomas Register and Thomas Regional) Industrial search engine that provides one source for finding products, services, or suppliers. Prov... [more info] Company information
Images
Directory
Public
Thomson One Banker (Must use IE) Comprehensive collection of critical company information and analyst research reports. The database ... [more info]
OhioLINK
U.S. Industry and Market Outlook, 2007 Describes over 100 major U.S. industries and 500+ minor industries. Published each year in October, ... [more info] Reference works
E-books
Full text
Statistical data
Case only
UMI ProQuest Digital Dissertations Index to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Eur... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Vente et Gestion Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Vocational and Career Collection Collection provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry related periodicals. Designed for ... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Wall Street Journal (Select the green Publications Search tab to select the Wall Street Journal) Full text to Wall Street Journal.... [more info] Full text
Case only
Wall Street Journal - Historical Complete pages images from the entire run of paper, dating back to the first 1889 issue.... [more info] Full text
Newspapers
Case only
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies Provides company and industry profiles.... [more info] Directory
Reference works
Case only
World Economic Outlook from Int'l Monetary Fund IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and fina... [more info] Reference works
Statistical data
Full text
E-books
Directory
Case only
World Industry Market Outlook, 2007 Describes over 100 major world industries and 500+ minor industries including employment and sales t... [more info] E-books
Full text
Statistical data
Case only
WorldCat Catalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK

Manage Your Information - Read About Bibliographic Management Software
Instructions and Links to:
RefWorks Login | RefWorks Tutorial
Reference Manager (Information) | Reference Manager (Classes)
EndNote (Information)
More Research Tools

Campus Network
Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.