Research Database
Home

Research Databases

find articles, reports, e-books, statistics and more...





See complete list of databases A-Z
or
Select from alpha list:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Title Description (Click link for more info) Choose A Content Type
Choose An Access Type
Academic Search Complete This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study i... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive/AP Images Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.... [more info] Audio
Full text
Images
Multimedia
OhioLINK
Ageline Provides bibliographic coverage on aging in social, psychological, health-related and economic conte... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
America: History and Life A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
American Periodical Series Online Contains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Annual Reviews Annual collections of critical reviews of the most significant primary research literature for 30 fo... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Reviews
Case only
Anthropology Plus Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Archives USA A directory of 5,550 repositories and 149,218 collections of primary source material housed across t... [more info] Reference works
Case only
Article First (OCLC) Index of items listed on the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals from various subject ar... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Berkeley Electronic Press Journals: Global Jurist The aims and scope of the Global Jurist are to offer a forum for scholarly cyber-debate on issues of... [more info] Full text
Case only
Can DO Databases Comprehensive database on the social and economic conditions in Cuyahoga County and the 7 surroundin... [more info] Full text
Public
Chicano Database Index to resources on Mexican-American and Latino topics. Coverage is 1967 to the present with more ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Child Development and Adolescent Studies Covers current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through t... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Child Welfare Information Gateway Formerly, Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect, this site provides access to print and electroni... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Public
Clase and Periodica Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. CLASE indexes documents published i... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ClimateWire ClimateWire is designed to bring readers unmatched coverage of the debate over climate policy and it... [more info] Full text
Reference works
Current Awareness
Case only
Clinical Register (NASW) Provides a listing of clinical social workers who have net national standards for education and expe... [more info] Full text
Case only
Collection of Ethnography (eHRAF) A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Case only
Communication and Mass Media Complete Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. The database incorpora... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Contemporary Women's Issues Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) is a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together re... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Digital Media Center (OhioLINK) Full text digital collection that includes electronic images, videos, and sound files. Current colle... [more info] Images
Audio
Maps
Multimedia
Video
OhioLINK
Digital Video Collection Full-length educational videos on many subjects. Videos are from the distributor "Films for the... [more info] Audio
Images
Multimedia
Video
OhioLINK
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) DOAJ is a service that provides access to quality controlled Open Access Journals. The Directory aim... [more info] Full text
Public
Dissertation Abstracts (Proquests Dissertations and Theses) Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries fo... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
E&E Environment and Energy Daily Designed for policy players who need to what is happening with issues on Capitol Hill. From federal ... [more info] Reference works
Full text
Current Awareness
Case only
EBSCOhost Web Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing. EBSCOhost Text Only Interface will no longer be... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only OhioLINK
ERIC (EBSCOHost) (EBSCOhost Interface) indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The EBSCOhost interfa... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ERIC (OSearch Interface) Educational Resources Information Center. OSearch Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books,... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Eand E News PM A late afternoon roundup providing coverage of all the breaking and developing policy news from Capi... [more info] Reference works
Full text
Current Awareness
Case only
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Bibliography
Full text
Images
Case only
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819 Full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first ninet... [more info] Newspapers
Bibliography
E-books
Full text
Reviews
Abstracts & Indexes
Images
Case only
EconLit Produced by the American Economics Association, this database covers international economic issues.I... [more info] Reviews
Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Education Full Text Covers over 500 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Topics include a wide ran... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Eighteenth Century Collections Online Digital collection of nearly 150,000 English-language titles published between 1701 and 1800. The d... [more info] Full text
E-books
Images
Case only
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK) Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. ... [more info] E-books
Full text
Reference works
OhioLINK
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) Online database of Ohio's masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
Public
Empire Online Provides access to resources about the history of exploration, cultural contact, and colonialism. Th... [more info] Full text
Case only
Environment & Energy Daily Designed for policy players who need to know what¿s happening to their issues on Capitol Hill. From ... [more info] Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
Ethnic Newswatch Indexes and provides full text of over 100 leading periodicals and newspapers published by the ethni... [more info] Full text
Case only
FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies) Covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities, social science... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Family and Society Studies Worldwide Core resource on family and gender related topics. It covers over 500,000 records drawn from journal... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Foreign Language Videos Collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of t... [more info] Audio
Multimedia
Video
Images
OhioLINK
Fuente Academica Provides nearly 260 scholarly journal articles in Spanish covering many academic areas including bus... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Gender Studies Database Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diver... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
GenderWatch Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Supports programs in busin... [more info] Full text
Case only
Greenwire The one-stop source for those who need to stay on top of all of today¿s major environmental and ener... [more info] Full text
Current Awareness
Reference works
Case only
HAPI Online: The Database of Latin American Journal Articles HAPI contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
HRAF Collection of Ethnography Please see--eHRAF World Cultures. A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects... [more info] Full text
Case only
Hand Press Book Database Catalog of European printing of the hand-press period. This database supports research in intellectu... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
HarpWeek Full text version of Harpers Weekly Illustrated Magazine from the Civil War and Reconstruction eras ... [more info] Full text
Images
OhioLINK
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organi... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Historical Abstracts Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Cana... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Reviews
OhioLINK
Historical New York Times The Historical New York Times is a full-image archive that contains the entire historical run of The... [more info] Full text
Case only
History Cooperative Four leaders in historical scholarship and cutting-edge technology have joined forces to create the ... [more info] Full text
Case only
IBZ - International Bibliography of Periodical Literature IBZ is an interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature from the Humanities, Soc... [more info] Bibliography
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
ISI Databases(Web of Knowledge) Portal to the ISI Citation Databases, multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathe... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Bibliography of literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for b... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Index to Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Inter - University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instru... [more info] Statistical data
Case only
JSTOR (Electronic Journals) Provides electronic, full text access to the back files of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals i... [more info] Full text
Case only
Land Letter Provides coverage of natural resource policy issues. From lawsuits over national forest management, ... [more info] Current Awareness
Full text
Reference works
Case only
LexisNexis Academic Wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources. T... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
LexisNexis Statistical Covers federal statistics from early 1960s. Statistical information from government and other source... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
MIT CogNet A searchable database for cognitive science. Contains books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWa... [more info] Reference works
E-books
Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) Provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Mental Measurement Yearbook Contains information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering education... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
NASW Clinical Register Contains listing of registered social workers, including their address and phone number, education a... [more info] Directory
Case only
National Clearinghouse on Child Abuse and Neglect Information Citations and abstracts to books, journal articles, final reports from federally-funded grants, conf... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Public
National Journal Group's Policy Central Policy Central provides very current full text information on public policy, political, and congress... [more info] Full text
Case only
NetLibrary A library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands... [more info] E-books
Full text
OhioLINK
Nineteenth Century Masterfile Largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patent... [more info] Patents
Newspapers
Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue NSTC defines the printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth c... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Reference works
Case only
OECD Health Data 2007 OECD Health Data 2007 provides statistics on health and health care systems in OECD economies. It is... [more info] Statistical data
Case only
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center Full text collection of over 7000 journals in a a variety of subjects. It includes titles in the fol... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
OnPoint Cutting-edge webcast program featuring in-depth interviews and analysis with compelling energy and e... [more info] Video
Current Awareness
Reference works
Full text
Case only
Oxford Reference, Politics and Social Sciences Reference books on Politics and Social Sciences.... [more info] Reference works
OhioLINK
PAIS International Covers all subjects that bear on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
PapersFirst Index of papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeti... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Polling the Nations (Public Opinion Polls) Compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the Unit... [more info] Full text
Reference works
Case only
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) Core resource for researching nineteenth-century topics.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Poole's Plus (See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry) See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry.... [more info] Newspapers
Abstracts & Indexes
Patents
Case only
ProceedingsFirst Index of the printed proceedings of every conference, congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Professional Development Collection (Educators) Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educa... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Project Muse Full text database covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing a... [more info] Full text
Case only
PsycArticles Contains the full text of articles from over 50 APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishin... [more info] Full text
Case only
PsycINFO (1967-) Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental h... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
PsycINFO Historical (1887 - 1966) Index and abstracts of historical psychological journals, 1872-1966. Contains citations and abstract... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Psychological Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile) More than 180,000 citations from books and periodicals of all languages, as well as translations of ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthro... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
RefWorks RefWorks is an online citation management tool that you can use to store citations in your own perso... [more info] Reference works
Case only
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies The Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies covers the social sciences and humanities with topics... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
SIRS Researcher A general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
Sanborn Maps Large-scale street plans of Ohio communities, produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 18... [more info] Maps
Reference works
OhioLINK
SocIndex Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology. SocINDEX provides data mined from mor... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Social Sciences Citation Index Multidisciplinary database to articles, book chapters etc covering over 50 social sciences disciplin... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Social Sciences Full Text Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical... [more info] Full text
Case only
Social Sciences Images Images and other media related to the social sciences. Currently, the database contains two collecti... [more info] Images
Full text
Public
Social Work Abstracts Index to articles in area of social work with topics, such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family w... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Case only
Sociological Abstracts Sociological Abstracts subscription ended June 2005. For most current citations, see SocINDEX.... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Sociological Collection Comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, hu... [more info] Full text
OhioLINK
TOPICsearch This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, sc... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
Full text
OhioLINK
Television News Archive Contains descriptions and abstracts of 725,000 broadcast news stories from 30,000 individual network... [more info] Audio
Current Awareness
Full text
Images
Multimedia
Newspapers
Video
OhioLINK
UMI ProQuest Digital Dissertations Index to more than 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North America and Eur... [more info] Full text
Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Wall Street Journal (Select the green Publications Search tab to select the Wall Street Journal) Full text to Wall Street Journal.... [more info] Full text
Case only
Wall Street Journal - Historical Complete pages images from the entire run of paper, dating back to the first 1889 issue.... [more info] Full text
Newspapers
Case only
WorldCat Catalog containing more than 57 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries ... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political sci... [more info] Abstracts & Indexes
OhioLINK

Manage Your Information - Read About Bibliographic Management Software
Instructions and Links to:
RefWorks Login | RefWorks Tutorial
Reference Manager (Information) | Reference Manager (Classes)
EndNote (Information)
More Research Tools

Campus Network
Not Connected
Please go to VPN setup to download Case VPN client.