Our site has been moved and redesigned. Please update your bookmarks.
 
Error messages appear here.

Research Databases (Offline Mode Only)


A "One-Search" Option: Summon
AAS@Case--African American Scholars at Case
ACLS Humanities E-Book
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals
ACS Directory of Graduate Education (DGR)
AGRICOLA
ALA Guide to General Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
AP Images
APA PsycNET
APS(American Periodical Series Online)
ART Collection
ARTFL (French Literature)
ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
ASM Handbooks Online
ATLASerials, Religion Collection
Academic Search Complete
Access UN (United Nations)
AccessMedicine
Accounting and Tax
African American Studies Center
African-American Poetry (1760-1900)
Ageline
Alt HealthWatch
America: History and Life
American Drama
American Film Institute Catalog
American National Biography
American Periodical Series Online
American Poetry (1600-1900)
American and English Literature
Ancestry Library Edition (1300- )
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (1920-1997)
Annual Reviews
Anthropology Plus
ArchiveGrid
Art Full Text [1984- present] (H.W. Wilson)
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
Article First (OCLC)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Artstor
Associations Unlimited International
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts)
Berkeley Electronic Press Journals: Global Jurist
Berkeley Electronic Press Journals: The Journals of Legal Scholarship
Bibliography of American Literature (BAL)
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of the History of Art
Biography Reference Bank
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Borror Laboratory of Bioacustics, Digitial Animal Sounds
Brands and their Companies
Britannica Online
Business Management and Economic Research and Insights
Business Source Complete
C-SPAN Video Library
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CQ Weekly (Congressional Quarterly)
CRC-Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD)
Cambridge Structural Database Teaching Subset
Can DO Databases
Catalogue of Scientific Papers-Mechanics, Physics, & Mathematics (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Catholic Periodicals Literature Index
ChemBioDraw Ultra
ChemIDplus
Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder Scholar
Chemical Prices (ICIS)
Chicano Database
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Child Welfare Information Gateway
China Data Online
China/Asia on Demand
Chronicle of Higher Education
Chronicling America
Clase and Periodica
Classical Music Library
Cleveland News Index (The)
Cleveland Plain Dealer- Historical
ClimateWire
ClinicalKey
ClinicalTrials.gov
Cobett's Parliamentary History of England (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
CogNet (MIT CogNet)
Collection of Ethnography (eHRAF)
CollegeSource Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Community of Science (COS)
Compendex / EI Engineering Village
Compilation of the Message and Papers of the Presidents (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Congressional Record File (Ninenteenth Century Masterfile)
Consultants & Consulting Organizations Directory
Contemporary Women's Issues
CourseSmart (For CWRU Faculty)
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Cumulative Index to a Selected List of Periodicals (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Database of Recorded American Music
Department of Energy: Information Bridge
Descriptive Catalog of the Gov. Pubs. of the U.S. (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Digital Case
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Dissertations and Theses (Proquest Dissertations and Theses)
Dissertations@Case(Proquest Dissertations and Theses at CWRU)
Dow Jones Factiva
Dun and Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory
E and E Environment and Energy Daily
E and E News PM
E-HRAF (eHRAF)World Cultures
E-Journal Portal (Electronic Journals)
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
EBSCOhost Web
EEBO (Early English Books Online)
EI Engineering Village
ERIC (EBSCOHost)
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Early American Newspapers, Series II and Series III
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Early English Books Online-TCP
EconLit
Economia y Negocios
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Education Research Complete
Educational Films and Documentaries
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Eighteenth Century Fiction
Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
Elsevier Journals--Current and Backfiles
Empire Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis (e-EROS)
Encyclopędia Britannica Online
Engineering Village (includes Compendex from 1884 to present)
English Poetry 600 - 1900
English Prose Drama
English Short Title Catalogue
English Verse Drama
Environment & Energy Daily
Environment Complete
Ethnic Newswatch
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
FIAF International film archive database
FRANCIS (International Humanities and Social Studies)
Factiva
Factiva User Guide
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006
FirstSearch
Foreign Language Videos
Frost and Sullivan
Fuente Academica
GLBT Life
GPO Access (Congressional Record, Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations)
GPO Monthly Catalog
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)
Gale Directory Library
Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index
Gartner
Gender Studies Database
GenderWatch
GeoRef
Going Global
GreenFILE
Greenwire
Grove Dictionary of Art - Online
Grove Music
HAPI Online: The Database of Latin American Journal Articles
HRAF Collection of Ethnography
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Commons only (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Lords only (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
HarpWeek
Haz-Map (Occupational Exposure to Hazardous Agents)
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Healthfinder
Hein Online (Electronic Journals)
Heritage of the Printed Book
Historic and Archival Images
Historical Abstracts
Historical Annual Reports
Historical Statistics of the United States
History of Science, Technology and Medicine
Homeland Security Digital Library
Hoover's Online
Household Products Database
Humanities E-Book
Humanities International Complete
IBIS World Market Research Reports
IEEE Xplore
IPA Source
IQSdirectory.com
ISI Databases(Web of Knowledge)
ISI Highly Cited
ITER - Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
Index to Jewish Periodicals
Index to Legal Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Index to Periodical Articles in Religion (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Indexmaster
Ingenta
Insurance Periodicals Index
IntelliConnect
Inter - University Consortium for Political and Social Research
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance
International Political Science Abstracts
JSTOR (Electronic Journals)
Journal Citation Reports (ISI)
Knovel Engineering and Scientific Online References
L'Annee Philologique
LANDSAT 7 Satellite Images of Ohio
LGBT Life
Land Letter
LearningExpress Library
Legal Collection
LegalTrac
Legislative Insight
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Congressional
LexisNexis Statistical Datasets
LexisNexis Statistical Insight
Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Literary Reference Center
Literature Criticism Online
MDConsult
MEDLINE (PubMed)
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
MIT CogNet
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Mango Language Learning Center
Market Share Reporter
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)
MathSciNet
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms (AccessScience)
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (AccessScience)
MedicLatina
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Merck Index
Mergent (Moody's) Digital Corporate Manuals
Mergent (Moody's) Digital Corporate Manuals (Tips)
Mergent Online
Mintel Market Reports
Morgan Bibliography of Ohio Imprints, 1796-1850
Morgan Index of Ohio People, Businesses and Institutions, 1796-1850
Music Index Online
Music in Print
Musical America Online
MyiLibrary
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations
National Faculty Directory
National Journal Group's Policy Central
Natural and Alternative Treatments
Naxos Music Library
NetLibrary is now EBSCO eBook Collection
New York Daily Tribune Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
New York Times (Historical)
New York Times Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
NewsBank Newspapers
Newspaper Source
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
Nineteenth Century Monograph Records (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Nineteenth Century Periodical Records (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Ohio Capitol Connection
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
OhioLINK Music Center
OnPoint
Orchestral Music Online
Oxford African American Studies Center
Oxford Art Online
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Index
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference, Art and Architecture
Oxford Reference, Bilingual Dictionaries
Oxford Reference, Biological Sciences
Oxford Reference, Classics
Oxford Reference, Computing
Oxford Reference, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Oxford Reference, Economics and Business
Oxford Reference, English Dictionaries and Thesauruses
Oxford Reference, English Language
Oxford Reference, Food and Drink
Oxford Reference, History
Oxford Reference, Law
Oxford Reference, Literature
Oxford Reference, Medicine
Oxford Reference, Military History
Oxford Reference, Mythology and Folklore
Oxford Reference, Performing Arts
Oxford Reference, Physical Sciences and Mathematics
Oxford Reference, Politics and Social Sciences
Oxford Reference, Quotations
Oxford Reference, Religion and Philosophy
Oxford Reference, Science
Oxford Scholarship Online
Palmer's Index to the Times-London (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
PapersFirst
Perseus Digital Library
Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Philosopher's Index
Polling the Nations (Public Opinion Polls)
Poole's Index to Periodical Literature (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Poole's Plus (See Ninteenth Century Masterfile entry)
PressDisplay
PrimateLit
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
ProQuest Historical New York Times (1851-2007)
ProQuest Historical Wall Street Journal
ProQuest Historical Washington Post
ProQuest Legislative Insight
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
ProQuest Statistical DataSets
ProQuest Statistical Insight
ProceedingsFirst
Professional Development Collection (Educators)
Project Euclid
Project Muse
Proquest Congressional, including the U.S. Serial Set
PsycArticles
PsycINFO /Historical PsycINFO
PsycNET
Psychological Index (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
PubMed (public access to MEDLINE)
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature
Reaxys
RefWorks
Reference USA
Regional Business News
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Religion: e-reference books
Routledge Encyclopedia Of Philosophy
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs
SPORTDiscus
Safari Tech Books Online
Sanborn Historic Maps
Schwann Online
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Knowledge)
Science Online
Science of Synthesis
ScienceDirect (Elsevier Journal Titles - Current and BackFiles)
Scopus (OhioLINK Trial)
Smithsonian Global Sound
SocIndex
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Work Abstracts
Sociological Collection
Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Subject Matter Index of Patents Issued by the U.S. (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
TOPICsearch
TOXNET
Television News Archive
Tests in Print
Tests in Print-How to Use this Resource
ThomasNet (Thomas Register and Thomas Regional)
Thomson One Banker (Must use IE)
Times Digital Archives
Transportation Research Board (TRB) Publications Index
Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS)
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry
Twentieth Century American Poetry
Twentieth Century English Poetry
U.S. Industry & Market Outlook, 2012
UMI ProQuest Digital Dissertations
UpToDate
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Vente et Gestion
Vocational and Career Collection
Wall Street Journal - Historical
Wall Street Journal -Via Factiva
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Washington Post - Historical
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Web of Science (Science Citation Index Expanded)
William Butler Yeats Collection
Women Writers Online
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (scholar's edition)
Women's Studies International
World Almanac
World Bank Databank
World Book Web
World Data Analyst
World Economic Outlook from Int'l Monetary Fund
World Industry & Market Outlook Report, 2012
World Of Learning
WorldCat
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Wright American Fiction II (Nineteenth Century Masterfile)
Yeats (William Butler) Collection
Zentralblatt MATH
e-EROS-Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
eMusicQuest - MUSIC-IN-PRINT ONLINE

Connected

Kelvin Smith Library | 11055 Euclid Avenue | Cleveland, OH 44106-7151 | 216-368-3506